We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Comfortable Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #74 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Level Contributor
146 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Comfortable Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

I couldn't find any recent reviews on this hotel, so I wanted to write one. This property is very close to the airport with easy freeway access. It is a Marriott property, so it was well maintained. I had a queen suite which had a small kitchen. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was really pleased with all of the cable channel selections. There is an outdoor pool there, but it was still closed for winter. The hot tub was available, but I did not use it. There is a small gym which had 2 treadmills, one bike and at least one Elliptical machine. There is one computer in the lobby which was availabe most of the time. There is also a guest laundry. There is a complimentary breakfast, but it only consists of cereal, pastries muffins, breakfast bars and oatmeal. There was a little bit of fruit to choose from. The AAA rate offered was too good to pass up. The staff were polite and helpful. If you are looking for a budget hotel and don't mind staying near the airport, this place could possibly work for you.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbiejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    54
    21
    9
    15
See reviews for
50
27
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mimi9753
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2009

This hotel was going through some renovations while we stayed here, but it was the weekend so we had no issues with construction noise. Rooms came with kitchen and were comfortable and clean. Staff was also very friendly. This hotel was pet friendly, though the pet fee was a little steep ($100) on top of the regular room rate.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mimi9753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2008

My wife and I checked in around 3pm and noticed that they were cleaning the carpets down the hall. When we returned after dinner, we discovered that our carpets were soaking wet to the point where it saturated my leather shoes. We called the front desk and got a very unhelpful desk clerk. She indicated that she had already received numerous complaints. We asked for another room and were told that every room in the hotel had been cleaned that day. We laid down a path of towels from the bathroom to the bed and they were soaked in no time. The wetness had a slick chemical surface and the tile in the bathroom subsequently became extremely slick. It didn't help matters that I slipped and fell in the bathroom in the middle of the night. When we departed the next morning, the carpets were still wet.
It bothers me that since the hotel was less than half full, why couldn't they have cleaned 1/2 the carpets one day and the other half the next in order not to inconvienience any guests?. Perhaps what disturbed me the most is the attitude of the hotel staff and the fact that I went to the trouble to fill out a response form to Marriott and didn't hear squat. I will never return to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kspilot84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2008

We booked two rooms (myself, my husband and my parents) for one night before we had to catch our plane back home. I chose the hotel for it's price and location. The rooms were very clean and spacious (we just had studios). The beds are very comfortable. We didn't seem to get an excess noise from the other guests but it was a little loud facing the street. Not so much that we couldn't sleep though. The front desk people were fairly friendly and we didn't have any problems checking in early even though we hadn't previously arranged for this (our drive was a lot shorter than we had anticipated). This hotel is very convenient to the rental car drop off at the airport and is pretty close to a few breakfast chains (Village Inn and The Waffle House). The breakfasts are your typical continental style with muffins, fruit, cereal and danish. We didn't check out the pool area but it seemed clean and in good shape. This was our first time to try a Townplace Suite and I'm glad we did. We'll definitely stay at this chain in the future. The kitchen area was great even though we didn't really use it. This would be an awesome place for a family if you got the real suite.

  • Liked — Very clean and spacious rooms. Close to the airport!
  • Disliked — The doors are very heavy and the elevators are small.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitters20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2008

This is intended to be an extended stay hotel. Consequently you do not get maid service daily.
However, you do get a clean room with a bed, sofa, chair and a full kitchen at a great price. I stay here because I always want a (full size) fridge and many places don’t give you one. Breakfast is OK but nothing extraordinary. But the fact you get it at all at all considering the room price is amazing. The gym is small but has just what you need for a quick work out.
Overall, clean and just what I need to be comfortable away from home.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank baseballfan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tubaman543
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2008

Everything about the TownePlace Suites was fine, except I had one big problem. My girlfriend and I sat in their outdoor hot tub for not even 10 minutes, and we were completely disgusted by the amount of chemicals they had put in. When we got out of the tub, my black bathing suit had turned to a very light brown, and her dark blue suit was a washed out light blue. I have tried at least 5 times over 2 days to wash the smell off, but it is still overwhelming.

So, the room was great as was the service, but just don't use the hot tub or pool!

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank Tubaman543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2007

The hotel is clean. Staff very nice. Facilities in good condiiton. Breakfast needs improvement URGENT! Maid service also needs improvement. Hotel has a schedule to clean your room, every two days for towels and once a week for cleaning......... I guess thats what you get for the price!
In general it is a good place to stay!

  • Liked — kitchen in room
  • Disliked — room service and the breakfast
  • Stayed July 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jyvissepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#28 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport

Property: TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport
Address: 2400 Centre Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4190
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We bring you all the comforts of home in our spacious studio, one and two-bedroom suites so you can look forward to an enjoyable stay in Albuquerque, New Mexico. We are located convienently to I-25 if you are traveling to or from Santa Fe and/or Rio Rancho. We are minutes from the Albuquerque Sunport Airport and offer complimentary transportation from 430AM to midnight. We are also close to other great attractions and amenities such as; University of New Mexico, International Balloon Fiesta Park, Kirtland Air Force Base, Albuquerque Isotopes, Isleta Pavilion, and the new IMAX theatre. Your shopping choices are plentiful and include the Nob Hill shopping district, Coronado Mall, Uptown Shopping Center as well as Old Town Albuquerque. Try one of our transportation packages with the NM Railrunner for convienent access to Santa Fe, NM. We also have a 24-hour staff that is available to assist your every need and we offer complimentary internet as well as a complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing