We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lots of amenities for a low price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #75 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lots of amenities for a low price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Spent last night at this hotel conveniently located close to the airport. Our second stay there. We travel a lot and this hotel impresses me all around: Low price, great friendly staff, all amenities you could ask for: full kitchen in our suite, free WiFi, good breakfast buffet, free newspaper and fresh fruit. And the hotel is impeccably clean. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFairfieldTownePlc, Manager at TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Lette B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport. I am very glad that you had a great and comfortable stay at our hotel - our staff strives daily to combine great service with clean accommodations. I hope you will be back to our hotel soon and please feel free to reach out to me directly for your next reservations.

Thank You again and safe travels to you.

Most Sincerely,
Tami J. Scott, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    54
    20
    9
    15
See reviews for
50
26
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allegany
Level Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I can't emphasize enough how friendly everyone that worked here was. Always polite and a pleasant greeting. The location of the hotel was excellent for airport access and the conference I was attending at UNM. I loved the layout of hotel and rooms. The only downside was the incredibly strong smell of cigarette smoke in my room. If possible, ask for a non-smoking room if they have them available.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wade17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The staff at this hotel was so warm and kind. The hotel was also immaculate. My studio suite was spacious with a full kitchen (wetbar, stove, microwave, plates, pots etc.) The bed was also very nice and had nine pillows on my king-sized bed. I did not use the pool since I came in October, however it looked clean and large. Overall, I highly this is a fantastic property, in fact much nicer than many full-service Marriotts I have stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
409 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 809 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

My travel buddy and I always need a two bedroom suite. Since larger hotels tend to be extremely expensive (for our needs), we decided to use this hotel as an option. The suite we had had a living room dining room full kitchen and two full bedrooms.

I will enclose a video as there are not many videos for this hotel including this wonderful room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank traveler4k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Paid about $70 on a weekend rate so keeping that in mind, this hotel gets the job done, but lacks in some areas.

The good it is very clean, Internet fast, bed comfortable and nice room with sitting area too.

The bad weak water pressure, terrible breakfast in a room that is tiny (can't walk around), some minor maintenance issues like missing piece on toilet, paint needed,

Staff is just ok, not too personal at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlateMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Nice, newer hotel. It has a small kitchen area for cooking on longer stays. The bed was amazing with lots of pillows and the room was clean.

The breakfast was kind of a let down. Boxed cereal, really bad Otis Spunkmier muffins and that was about it.

It has eating places all around it and there is no need to drive, just walk through the parking lot. We were moving across country and had a huge moving truck and they had lots of parking for that.

The hotel was nice, new and clean but I would probably not stay here again. I like a hotel with a very nice breakfast and this one didn't have that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Father0f6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed here for 7 weeks on business and the hospitality is consistent, friendly, and engaging. I would recommend the Towne Place to all travelers and especially my own family.
Thank you for a great home away from home.

Gerald Secody

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Secody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque Airport
Courtyard Albuquerque Airport
#59 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport

Property: TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport
Address: 2400 Centre Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4190
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We bring you all the comforts of home in our spacious studio, one and two-bedroom suites so you can look forward to an enjoyable stay in Albuquerque, New Mexico. We are located convienently to I-25 if you are traveling to or from Santa Fe and/or Rio Rancho. We are minutes from the Albuquerque Sunport Airport and offer complimentary transportation from 430AM to midnight. We are also close to other great attractions and amenities such as; University of New Mexico, International Balloon Fiesta Park, Kirtland Air Force Base, Albuquerque Isotopes, Isleta Pavilion, and the new IMAX theatre. Your shopping choices are plentiful and include the Nob Hill shopping district, Coronado Mall, Uptown Shopping Center as well as Old Town Albuquerque. Try one of our transportation packages with the NM Railrunner for convienent access to Santa Fe, NM. We also have a 24-hour staff that is available to assist your every need and we offer complimentary internet as well as a complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing