We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local excellence”
Review of Farm and Table

Farm and Table
Reserve with OpenTable
Farm and Table is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #59 of 1,768 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Alameda
Transit: From downtown Albuquerque, take the 10 North Fourth Street (Northbound). Arrive at 4th @ Ortega; .21 mile walk North; Farm & Table is on the West side of the street.
Description: Voted the last four years Winner of Open Table Diners' Choice and the Local Hero Award for Best Restaurant, Farm & Table provides a culinary experience not to be missed! Nestled in the beautiful North Valley, the team at Farm & Table creates inspired seasonal dishes using local ingredients from local farmers and ranchers and from our on-site farm just beyond the patio! In addition to full entrees, small plates are perfect for tasting & sharing, especially when paired with flights of wine, beer, and cheese.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Local excellence”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Even if you're not into the local food trend, the food here is amazing! Excellent wine list, great service, wonderful, relaxed atmosphere. I absolutely loved the Mushroom & Kale Empanadas! Menu changes frequently with seasonal offerings. Can't wait to go back when the weather is warmer and sit on the patio area overlooking their farm.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    76
    31
    27
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Special Experience”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Food is fantastic--fresh, infused with special flavors and artfully served--great wine selection and incredible setting. Priced in mid range, F&T offers a wonderful dining experience. Only trouble--a reservation is nearly a must so you have to plan ahead. I've dined there many times and have NEVER been disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ABQTraveler1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Gem of North Valley Albuquerque”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a "must eat" at restaurant in Albuquerque. They have their own green house and garden of fresh vegetables growing right outside the restaurant. All meats, poultry and dairy are from local farmers. Fish is flown in directly from Hawaii. I have eaten there several times and have never been disappointed in anything. What is unique is that the menu will change depending on what is growing and what is in season. My favorites so far are the mussels with green chili broth, pork belly and bone marrow appetizers, rack of lamb, all of the fish, butter pecan ice cream and the flourless chocolate cake. Every bite is a tasteful delight.
It is also in a beautiful location in the Albuquerque North Valley.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherpa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, IA
Level Contributor
148 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Support the Local Food Movement at This Great Place”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

A former student tipped me off to this place. It's located not far from the Balloon Field is a somewhat nondescript area, but that is the only negative I can come up with. The food was excellent, the restaurant classy and the service steady. Our server was training a new person so I suspect the service is even better when the regulars are in place. My wife had cocoa crusted duck breast and said it was the best duck she has ever eaten. I had pan fried trout and thought it was excellent. One of the highligts of the meal was outr potatoes. Mine were thin sliced and tender and provided a great companion for my trout. My wife's potatoes looked almost like an au gratin casserole. Wine selection is somewhat small, but offers a good range of tastes and prices. One of the real surprises of the meal was the sorbet and ice cream. My wife had a coconut crusted lemon sorbet and I had the superb chocolate truffle ice cream. We also got a chane to look over the small vegetable farm out back so we could see where some of the produce is grown. We eat out a lot and always love to support locally grown foods. This place is keeper and one we will visit many times.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank IowaTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointed.”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The owner is loud and obnoxious. He comes up to your table, and says in a very loud voice, "How was everything? Did justin treat you OK?" It was asked in a way that, as my wife put it, the only acceptable answer was to say "fine." You didn't want to say anything else, because you just wanted the owner to go away. Had you said anything truthful, it would have invited him to stay at the table. In reality, the food was OK for the most part. But there was a stone in my soup. I guess that's evidence of food coming from the farm. Actual stone. I still have it. I will never go back there. Can't stand the loud owner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank RTABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farm and Table also viewed

 

Been to Farm and Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing