We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! Great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
Ranked #66 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Grand Junction Colorado
Level Contributor
107 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“WOW! Great stay.”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

What can you say about one of the best places you have ever stayed? I have been in literally hundreds of hotels and this was one of the best stays ever! First the location of the hotel is great. I found as I went around town it was central to everything. My check in and check out took less than three minutes total! Also the property although not new is impeccably maintained and well-appointed the room was beautiful. And had very nice touches like covering the standard in wall air/heating unit with a tasteful well-made wood cover. If I ever have to stay in the Albuquerque area again, I’ll stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank THETRUTH1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie J, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Albuquerque, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Thank you for the great comments you left on your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have provided us and we look forward to your return. Our location is such a plus for us and our guests. Thank you again for your time and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    88
    40
    16
    16
See reviews for
47
43
12
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We had a great time, the service was great, the location is great. We are planning a trip back there in December. So if any one is looking for a great location and great service than I say this is the place for you.

Room Tip: We had a great weekend, my husband and I just wanted to get away all went well. we got good customer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed here for two and a half weeks on business. Centrally located to everything, easy on freeway access and wonderful amenities in the hotel.

Restaurants are good, bar is accommodating with good drinks and all staff has been friendly. I would recommend this hotel for any personal and business stays.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good. The tower have limited views, whereas the other side of the hotel has nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, Long Island
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights during the 2012 Balloon Fiesta. The hotel is about 8 miles form the balloon park, and an easy drive on I25.

The room was nice. Had a small balcony, and our room faced the balloon park (way in the distance) and we were able to see the fireworks in the distance on the night we did not attend. Room was clean, and everything worked.

I liked the service at the front desk. I asked if they had a room with one King bed rather than the 2 queens. Clerk recommended we stay in the room we were assigned since it was the ninth floor, and the other room was on the second floor and we would not see much there. They had complimentary muffins at the front desk in the morning which was nice. They do not offer free breakfast so this was good. We asked for a refrigerator and they brought it up to the room almost immediately. Later, we asked for a microwave, than again this was brought right up.

We love to use the pool, and were concerned that the Crowne Plaza only has an outdoor pool. The desk clerk said it was heated, but we also has access to the indoor pool at the their sister hotel, the Fairmount, just accross the plaza. That pool was fantastic. Water was very warm, pool was large and we did a half hour of laps each night, they soaked in the hot tub. There is also a fitness center in the Fairmount's pool complex.

While this is an older hotel, and I saw some of the not so good reviews, we throughly enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: If going to the Balloon Fiesta,m ask for a high room on a high floor facing the balloon park. You w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RetiredTravler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Good for family vacation because they have nice large rooms with 2 Queens beds, fitness center, sauna, whirlpool, indoor & outdoor pools. 2 restaurants & bar ($2 beer & $3 wine during Happy Hr)with decent food,drinks at reasonable price. There's no minibar/frige nor safe in the room, and no vending machine for bottle water or soda. Next to the front desk they have small area for $1 bottle water and few snacks. Go across the street to the K gas station for large bottle water, beer, wine, and junk food. The AC unit is loud and tends to wake me up at night.
Recommend to rent car prior to getting to hotel even though there's a car rental service in the hotel since the price could be more pricey. For those that do not want to drive there's the #8 bus to goes east and west along Menaul whcih takes you to many places; and for $2 you could hop on & off any bus for the whole day.
Get the schedule of the Railrunner for a ride to Sante Fe or nearby towns for only $11 (day pass). Sunport (airport) is about 3 miles south ($20 Taxi). Balloon Festival Park is about 4-5 miles North and the Sandia Tramway is 8-9 miles NE.
Coronado Shopping Mall 3 miles East and Uptown Bus Station is about 4 miles E or just take the #8 bus. The Pueblo Indian Cultural Center is about 2 miles west reachable by #8 bus. You could also take the #8 bus to Downtown Bus terminal (ATC) to take the 766 or 66 bus to OLD Town; and the Railrunner Train.
We were there during the Hotair Balloon Festival and able to see the balloons from our hotel balcony. We use the bus system since the hotel car rental was $120/day for compact and $5/day for the GPS. Be aware of the Yellow Cab service (use by Crown Plaza) becasue we were over charged because cabby took the longest way to the Sandia Tramway. We use the Albuquerque Car service going back and was $20 less.

Room Tip: Try booking early or special pkg deals and get the top flr or the Concierge Flr(11 & 12)where th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wempress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here for the internation balloon festival and our impression was good at first, then it turned sour. The exterior looks dismal and the intertior made up for it...initially. After getting used to it, the toilets didn't flush properly and we had it fixed. Then it didn't work again, so we had call yet another time. The shower was not as one would expect it to be. The pressure was horrible! We made friends with the maintenance crew because they were coming to our rooms so much. On another night all the lights in the room went out and we had to have it fixed. The beds were alright but not comfortable and the sheets were hard to pull up. Not to mention that absolutely nothing is free in this hotel- the breakfast is not cheap. $3 for a small measly muffin. Absolutely ridiculous. This hotel is not worth the $190.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unhappycustomer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Las Vegas, NM
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stay here frequently for meetings a few times out of the year. This hotel is always clean and comfortable. Rooms are beautiful, bathrooms clean and the beds are perfect! For families, you can't beat the outdoor pool in the summer & the indoor pool at the sister motel located across the courtyard during the winter. The lounge is nice, offering happy hour- as you are sure to find a place to settle in as it by the pool or under tho lounge canopy. The hotel offers good food, be sure to try a gourmet pizza. If your willing to spend a little money- the Ranchers Club is one of Albuquerques top restraunts talked about. It's great for special occasions. The hotel is located near the interstate, which makes it easier for you to get around. There is a lot to do only blocks away from the hotel, there's the mall, places to eat etc... For the quality of the room the price is great. The staff is always friendly and sure to accomodate. Oh, and if your ready to just relax and settle in with a good movie, the hotel offers cable. I would definately recommend my friends and family to stay at the Crown Plaza.

Room Tip: I find that for families with children, the rooms facing inside the couryard are better because you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CabanaMomma1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
MCM Elegante Hotel
#80 of 144 in Albuquerque
437 reviews
Quality Inn University
#88 of 144 in Albuquerque
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#53 of 144 in Albuquerque
669 reviews
Residence Inn Albuquerque
#58 of 144 in Albuquerque
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Albuquerque

Property: Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
Address: 1901 University Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-1713 (Formerly Hilton Albuquerque)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque, the only Crowne Plaza in the state of New Mexico; with our southwestern hospitality and decor is the perfect hotel destination for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel is located on a 14-acre oasis in the university & midtown district that captures the unique flavor & artistry of the southwest. We are located minutes from historic Old Town, Balloon Fiesta Park, championship golf courses, casino entertainment as well as world class shopping opportunities. Centrally located at the crossroads of New Mexico, our hotel is your headquarters to go out and explore the best New Mexico has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Albuequerque Hotel Albuquerque
Hilton Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton Hotel
Hilton Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing