We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Moved...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
Ranked #66 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We Moved...”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We say in a lot of mariott properties. This one looked good, but disappointed. We wre supposed to stay 4 nights but moved to a Mariott Courtyard after the first night. The shower/tub and bathroom sink drains wre both totally clogged. they sent up maint. who fixed the tub but the sink was still reaaaaaally slow. That night people partied loudly down in the pool area (adults, not kids) until after 11:00 PM. We went down for breakfast and it was a disaster, silverware an napkins empty,garbages filled to overflowing, every table and surface covered in food residue and the floors filthy. You could hear people talking and laughing in the back room, but not paying any attention to the breakfast. The facility itself seemed nice but the staff geneally seemed to care less.

We're generally pretty easygoing and appreciate the try, but this was not a place I could recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LRH8200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie G, Manager at Residence Inn Albuquerque North, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
I am so sorry to learn that your stay was anything but excellent. I value your comments and can assure you that corrective action has been taken. I hope that you will come back and give us another chance to WOW you. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    61
    19
    11
    6
See reviews for
64
44
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stopped in Albuquerque on our way to California and chose this location based on visiting relatives. We could see it from the interstate but found it a little difficult to find. However after we got there it was great. We loved the room and how quiet it was. The staff was friendly and helpful. While there isn't a free breakfast, the buffet we had was reasonable and plentiful. We would definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is the thrid year we've stayed here and we've never been disappointed. The desk clerks, housekeepers and maintenance crew are all very attentive and helpful. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Beds are very comfortable with nice bedding. They serve a hot breakfast every day and a liight dinner Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. This is a spotless place! Beautiful pool, ample parking, and a great location. Good restaurants close by as well as quick access to I-25.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipFo
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed three nights with other family members who were dropping a student off at UNM. It was few miles from the university but only took us ten minutes to get to the dorms. They room was clean and large and was comfortable for four adults and two kids in their teens. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipFo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie G, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Albuquerque North, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your time. We are in a really convenient location that has so much to offer within a 10 minute drive, you would really be amazed. Congratulations to your UNM student. We wish him much success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijeras
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend trip with friends to celebrate their anniversary. The rooms are bright, colorful, clean, and larger than I expected. We were able to walk across the parking lot to PF Chang's, and call Sandia Casino for a free shuttle to a night of dancing. Breakfast was great. I had biscuits & gravy and eggs, but there were potatoes, waffles, cereal, toast, muffins, etc. Coffee was good too. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mecsami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie G, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Albuquerque North, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Most comments from our guests that have not posted are are often stating that it is a pleasant surprise. We are looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I stayed here for 5 days in June of 2012 for a work trip, and this turned out to be an excellent hotel. The rooms were clean, quiet, and the air conditioning worked great considering it was over 100 degrees outside at times. I would stay here again if I am ever in ABQ again. This hotel is also nicely located midway between the Sandia Mountains and Old Town, ABQ.

Room Tip: I tried to get a room facing the Sandia Mountains, but they were all taken. Try for one of those ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie G, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Albuquerque North, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
We sincerely appreciate feedback that will help us improve and maintain our level of service. Thank you so much for your time to share your experience and thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Room was typical Residence Inn--no different than you would find anywhere else. Pool area was nice, but surprisingly cold! Service to rooms was slow--they came by in morning and picked up their tip and dirty towels, then they wouldn't be back to finish for a few hours. Towels by pool were scarce, too. Front desk didn't have much info about area--they grabbed a newspaper to look up info for me, which I could have just as easily have done myself.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie G, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Albuquerque North, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you. Overall, this is a great place to stay. Our staff is frequently trained to provide excellent service in effort to best serve our guests. Thank you for your time and your comment. We certainly hope to have you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque
Residence Inn Albuquerque
#61 of 144 in Albuquerque
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#56 of 144 in Albuquerque
236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque North I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Albuquerque North

Property: Residence Inn Albuquerque North
Address: 4331 The Lane 25 NE, Off I-25 and Jefferson, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Albuquerque North 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few hotels in Albuquerque offer the comfort and convenience of the Residence Inn Albuquerque North located near attractions and popular restaurants. We are immediately accessible to I-25 of Jefferson near I-40. We are surrounded by over 20 restaurants and lounges including PF Changs China Bistro, Fox and Hound Sports Bar, Twin Peaks, Mimi's Cafe, Allure Bar & Grill, Texas Roadhouse, Fuddruckers, Landry's Seafood, Red Robin, Olive Garden, and much much more! There is something for everyone! Complimentary Evening Mix for hotel guests is available Monday-Wednesday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing