We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
Ranked #65 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is the thrid year we've stayed here and we've never been disappointed. The desk clerks, housekeepers and maintenance crew are all very attentive and helpful. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Beds are very comfortable with nice bedding. They serve a hot breakfast every day and a liight dinner Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. This is a spotless place! Beautiful pool, ample parking, and a great location. Good restaurants close by as well as quick access to I-25.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 174 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed three nights with other family members who were dropping a student off at UNM. It was few miles from the university but only took us ten minutes to get to the dorms. They room was clean and large and was comfortable for four adults and two kids in their teens. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilipFo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie G, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Albuquerque North, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you for your time. We are in a really convenient location that has so much to offer within a 10 minute drive, you would really be amazed. Congratulations to your UNM student. We wish him much success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend trip with friends to celebrate their anniversary. The rooms are bright, colorful, clean, and larger than I expected. We were able to walk across the parking lot to PF Chang's, and call Sandia Casino for a free shuttle to a night of dancing. Breakfast was great. I had biscuits & gravy and eggs, but there were potatoes, waffles, cereal, toast, muffins, etc. Coffee was good too. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mecsami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie G, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Albuquerque North, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Most comments from our guests that have not posted are are often stating that it is a pleasant surprise. We are looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I stayed here for 5 days in June of 2012 for a work trip, and this turned out to be an excellent hotel. The rooms were clean, quiet, and the air conditioning worked great considering it was over 100 degrees outside at times. I would stay here again if I am ever in ABQ again. This hotel is also nicely located midway between the Sandia Mountains and Old Town, ABQ.

Room Tip: I tried to get a room facing the Sandia Mountains, but they were all taken. Try for one of those ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie G, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Albuquerque North, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

We sincerely appreciate feedback that will help us improve and maintain our level of service. Thank you so much for your time to share your experience and thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Room was typical Residence Inn--no different than you would find anywhere else. Pool area was nice, but surprisingly cold! Service to rooms was slow--they came by in morning and picked up their tip and dirty towels, then they wouldn't be back to finish for a few hours. Towels by pool were scarce, too. Front desk didn't have much info about area--they grabbed a newspaper to look up info for me, which I could have just as easily have done myself.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie G, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Albuquerque North, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you. Overall, this is a great place to stay. Our staff is frequently trained to provide excellent service in effort to best serve our guests. Thank you for your time and your comment. We certainly hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed here on our 1st night ALB. They upgraded us to a 2 bedroom (wow) and the rate was a deal. Full kitchen, 2 baths, 3 tvs, stainless appliances and granite - the works. We had a fireplace which, although it's in the high 90's in the day, my son had to try out. Nice pool, older hotel but very nice and so convenient to balloon area, mountain tram, Old Town and all. Very nice staff, also. Good breakfast with waffles, fresh fruit, eggs, salsa, potatoes and more. Can't beat it for the price -

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LetsMaketheMostofIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie G, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Albuquerque North, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

It is always a pleasure when our guests takes the time to write a great review. You are appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed here while on a family road trip. The room was clean and nicely updated. The bed was very comfortable, but the sofa bed was thin and uncomfortable for grown-ups. Kids slept fine on it but wouldn't recommend it for adults. We were impressed by the breakfast buffet. They had everything you'd expect in a complementary buffet plus a lot more. We had english muffin and egg sandwiches, sausage, scrambled eggs, roasted potatoes, fresh salsa, cake donuts, fresh blue berries, and whipped cream and chocolate chips for waffles (not so healthy but the kids loved it!). The coffee was also excellent. As you can tell, we stuffed ourselves!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustinAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie G, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Albuquerque North, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

We are so glad our effort to provide a memorable stay is paying off. We appreciate your time, thank you. We strive to keep our guests coming back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#64 of 143 in Albuquerque
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Albuquerque North

Address: 4331 The Lane 25 NE, Off I-25 and Jefferson, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $120 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Albuquerque North 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few hotels in Albuquerque offer the comfort and convenience of the Residence Inn Albuquerque North located near attractions and popular restaurants. We are immediately accessible to I-25 of Jefferson near I-40. We are surrounded by over 20 restaurants and lounges including PF Changs China Bistro, Fox and Hound Sports Bar, Twin Peaks, Mimi's Cafe, Allure Bar & Grill, Texas Roadhouse, Fuddruckers, Landry's Seafood, Red Robin, Olive Garden, and much much more! There is something for everyone! Complimentary Evening Mix for hotel guests is available Monday-Wednesday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing