We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“What a disappointment!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
Ranked #4 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“What a disappointment!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have stayed at Drury Hotels in the past and really enjoyed the experience but not this time.The place was packed.There appeared to be free loaders hanging out during the 530pm kick back in the lobby and the roll away bed we requested looked as thought the mattress was completely worn out.The pool was packed and the hot tub was closed for repairs.There were also screaming brats running throught the hallways that did not seem to have any parental supervision.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazyiniraq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque and for your feedback regarding your stay. At times, families and groups come to Albuquerque for various special events such as sporting competitions, Balloon Fiesta, Gathering of Nations, just to name a few. During these times, the "face" of the hotel changes from mainly our corporate guests to families who enjoy our pool, breakfast and 5:30 kickback, and our other great public spaces. I am sorry this coincided with your recent stay. We hope that you will come to see us again in the future during a more quiet time so you can better enjoy all that we have to offer. Again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope to be of service again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    112
    43
    13
    3
See reviews for
142
124
19
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We like Drury Inn's & Suites. First, we felt safe..and that is at the top of our list. Then the room was clean. The staff was friendly and willing to please and that all made for a very enjoyable experience for us. There are numerous places to eat within 2 exits of the hotel. We have always wanted to go to New Mexico and especially around the State Fair.We also visited The Loretto Chapel in Santa Fe, New Mexico. Loretto Chapel is the home of the Miraculous Staircase, built, some say, by St. Joseph himself. Between having fun at the State Fair & finding a wonderful hotel that you enjoy staying at we will not only come back to this state but come back to this hotel.
They know how to please their customers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Children running through the hallway after 10:00 pm. They were accompanied by adults. Hard mattress. Somewhat old and worn bedding. Clean but not spotless. Definitely does not compare to a Hilton.
Appears to be mostly a middle of the road family hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I2cul8er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Let me sincerely apologize for the noise you encountered during your stay - we are passionate about addressing issues and assuring all of our guests have a comfortable stay! We are very sorry that we did not exceed all of your expectations but we would like to invite you back to our hotel so that you can experience a comfortable, quiet stay on us! Please contact me directly for reservations.

In Hospitality -
Tami J. Scott - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

What a great place! The staff, food, management, cleanliness is as solid as the oak that holds that building up. I stayed there during a bad storm and the hotel is so solid I didn't even know there was a blizzard until I looked outside...no weird window whistling, wind blowing, nothing, as if I was in a cave. The staff is consistently professional, friendly and helpful, no drama which all stems from their GM, Tami who is fantastic! Great value with the evening reception too.

Room Tip: Only top floor is smoking so all rooms below it are safe from any smoking smells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGazzara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family and a friend and her son stayed here, and it was one of the best hotel stays we ve ever had. We love that they serve breakfast and dinner, and it is quite kid friendly. Also, everyone we encountered that worked there was very courteous and helpful, not to mention, the hotels in a great location.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chouchins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed at the Drury Inn in Albuquerque, NM for one night on our way to Arizona. Exterior - The hotel is just north off I-40 with easy on/off access. There is ample parking with a well lit lot. The hotel is clean, our standard room was average in size, nice lobby, and, of course, the 5:30 kickback was really welcomed at the end of a long travel day. There was a great selection of breakfast items in the morning to include scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, coffee, etc. Although we did not use the swimming pool, it looked well kept. The exercise equipment was up-to-date and functioning properly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasJayhawkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We recently stayed here on our trip along Route 66. The hotel staff a friendly and the rooms are huge and the beds comfortable. We loved the reception in the evening where they give your 3 free drinks and a light meal, it helped save us both money and time looking for somewhere to eat that night. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good place to stay in this wonderful city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Venice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#17 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
Address: 4310 The 25 Way Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#10 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Sandia Peaks in North Valley, Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North off I-25 is close to historic Old Town, University of New Mexico and Kirtland Air Force Base. Nearby Balloon Fiesta Park hosts the world's largest annual hot air balloon festival. Every day, enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Albuquerque
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Inn Albuquerque
Drury Inn Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Albuquerque
Albuquerque Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing