We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The extras aren't extra” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
Ranked #7 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The extras aren't extra”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is their slogan and it is true. The room was large, clean, nice and quiet even though the hotel is next to the main road. Drinks and food in the afternoon for free, breakfast for free, internet for free. This was a great place to stay.

My only negative is the plastic cutlery and crockery. What's with this? it is out of character with the style of hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aus_Pete_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    121
    46
    13
    5
See reviews for
157
140
20
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here one night It is quite difficult to get to but well worth the effort. The rooms were very clean and fresh, the continental breakfast was excellent and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. We are glad we chose this hotel and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Drury Inn never fails to impress. It is by far my favorite chain. We did not eat the evening goodies or the breakfast but I went over and looked. Everything you could want to eat. Very convenient to I25. The room was nice. Beds were a bit soft for my taste. Wish there had been a better place to walk our dog. Our dog was very welcome by the staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cja196732999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
163 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed there twice recently and both times the service was great. Travel with my dog and they are always prepared for a dog visit, the rooms are very comfortable and modern with fridge, and they offer you beverages and snacks at 5:30pm which makes a nice ending to a day on the highway. It is convenient to a number of good restaurants that you can walk to; no need to get in the car again The staff is friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GandGTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

For the money you cannot beat this hotel. Tons of great restaurants in the immediate area. But no need. Great breakfast bar, full food bar a 2 drinks for dinner in the lobby for guests each night. Will stay again when in town

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The front desk was very nice. They gave me a room with a great view. It was very clean but had a toxic smell. I don't know if that is common with the rooms saved for dogs. There also was no grass for dog walking and we also encountered some toxic looking foam out walking around the hotel. The happy hour food was terrible. Save your time and walk over to Bostons. The breakfast was somewhat better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CariBeeAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Our most sincere apology for the issues you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. While we strive to exceed your every expectation, we realize that even with our greatest efforts we may fall short of that goal. Again, please accept our most sincere apologies and I can assure you that your next stay will be exceptionally comfortable.

In Hospitality,
Tami J. Scott, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed overnight with wife and two kitties. Got a suite. We arrived in time for happy hour after a long day's drive. Chicken strips, baked potatoes, chili, hot dogs and sliced veggies saved us a trip out for dinner. The nice thing about this location is there are several restaurants within walking distance.

Room was clean and BRIGHT (there's something you don't find much nowadays). Only negative was the air conditioning, only one unit for two rooms, with a duct trying to carry cold air from bedroom to sitting area (where we hung out till going to bed). It's an inherently flawed design, and I hope Drury takes note for their future buildings.

As always the people that work at the Drury are ALL unbelievably friendly and helpful. How nice to find people who don't seem to resent their jobs. I don't know how the Drury does it,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#4 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#20 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
Address: 4310 The 25 Way NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-5849
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#10 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Sandia Peaks in North Valley, Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North off I-25 is close to historic Old Town, University of New Mexico and Kirtland Air Force Base. Nearby Balloon Fiesta Park hosts the world's largest annual hot air balloon festival. Every day, enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Albuquerque
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Inn Albuquerque
Drury Inn Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Albuquerque
Albuquerque Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing