We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great except for pool and hot tub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
Ranked #4 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great except for pool and hot tub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

For the most part, typical Drury Inn experience. Wonderful staff. Even the mainetenace men greeted me and made conversation. Aaron at the bar was especially nice, as was the young man at the desk (4 pm on 10/24). Great accomodations, super comfortable beds, Wonderful extras, nightly kick back menu and drinks, good selection for free breakfast. Unfortunately we made last minute reservations and had to take a king smoking room (Yuk! even worse than I anticipated). The bad: we chose this hotel knowing they always have a good indoor heated pool and hot tub. After a 12 hour drive we were looking forward to relaxing in the pool area. The pool was freezing cold and obviously not heated , and despite a full hotel, only one child was in the pool. The hot tub was not functioning properly either. Medium heat, only one jet working and no whirlpool happening. Bummer. If not for this would have given the place 5 stars.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canoe4770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    118
    45
    13
    3
See reviews for
150
132
19
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
341 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

You will love the Drury Hotels. We will try and stay there as much as we can when we travel. The Drury Hotels give you a great free breakfast, a really nice evening meal and drinks. Free Popcorn in the afternoon. They upgraded us to a suite everytime we stayed there. WE stayed three times this month. I wish they had them on the West coast. WE swam in their pools, WE did our laundry in their guest laundry and we just loved our stays.

Room Tip: You will not be sorry staying here. I think all the rooms are nice. Just a good deal for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
167 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Spent one night here, for me it was a good location. Arrived late but in time for the after noon beer and snacks - for me it's a welcome thing to have and I appreciate it.
Used the business center for catching up on real work that needed a signature.
Early breakfast offered a nice variety of styles from healthy to sausage and eggs.
Easy check out.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiloBravo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ww13
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have traveled back and forth from CO to AZ many times, with our dog. It's hard to find a hotel that allows dogs. Most are not very nice. I decided to try Drury Inn and was so pleased! First, the staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. Second, they have an abundance of large wheeled luggage carts to make checking in and out with all the pet equipment (food, crate, bed, etc.) much easier! Third, the hotel serves a free buffet breakfast and supper. Again, it's hard to get dinner when there is a pet in tow. Most hotels prohibit leaving the dog in the room alone. This hotel has a policy of not leaving the pet more than 30 minutes and not during their "quiet hours" , which is very reasonable. I was able to grab some ziti and sauce, a salad, and a complimentary glass of wine and some free popcorn and soda, without leaving the building. There were also two restaurants very nearby, so grabbing a take out meal, rather than fast food, was an option. The room was large and attractive. The bed was comfortable, with an abundance of pillows to choose from. My room was at the top of the stairs on the second floor, which was convenient for taking the dog out. I did hear a couple of others use that stairway, but mostly the hotel was pretty quiet. This is a definite improvement from other stops I have made in Albuquerque. I hope to be back soon.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ww13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
326 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed here recently and was really impressed by the quality of the staff. The first person I met was the desk person. He set the tone by being as friendly and helpful as you could ask for. I needed some help the next day and received the same high level of service from the shift manager. Everything about this hotel was top quality.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruce l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed at a Drury in Amarillo last year and was very impressed. The same this year for their hotel in Albuquerque. Very friendly front desk. Lobby and dining area are spotless. My room was right sized w/modern amenities. Did not partake in the afternoon happy hour nor their standard looking breakfast. One other thing, I normally stay away from pet friendly hotels. After four nights in two different Drury Inns you never know they accept pets.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leonardk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, CA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Hotel chain has a great product with a nice feature accepting pets. We brought our dog on his first trip and did really well. Nice breakfast,cocktail hour and cleanas it gets. Some things needed maintenance as the hot tub did not work, nor did the dryers. The fitness room was closed for as they had flooding and tiles falling in there. We stayed 5 days and enjoyed it very much. The only complaint about service was they would not make one of the beds because our sons duffle bag was left on the bed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAHumboldter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#20 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
Address: 4310 The 25 Way NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-5849
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#10 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Sandia Peaks in North Valley, Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North off I-25 is close to historic Old Town, University of New Mexico and Kirtland Air Force Base. Nearby Balloon Fiesta Park hosts the world's largest annual hot air balloon festival. Every day, enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Albuquerque
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Inn Albuquerque
Drury Inn Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Albuquerque
Albuquerque Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing