We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Incredible service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
Ranked #7 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
326 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Incredible service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed here recently and was really impressed by the quality of the staff. The first person I met was the desk person. He set the tone by being as friendly and helpful as you could ask for. I needed some help the next day and received the same high level of service from the shift manager. Everything about this hotel was top quality.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruce l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    121
    46
    13
    5
See reviews for
157
140
20
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SoCal
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed at a Drury in Amarillo last year and was very impressed. The same this year for their hotel in Albuquerque. Very friendly front desk. Lobby and dining area are spotless. My room was right sized w/modern amenities. Did not partake in the afternoon happy hour nor their standard looking breakfast. One other thing, I normally stay away from pet friendly hotels. After four nights in two different Drury Inns you never know they accept pets.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leonardk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, CA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Hotel chain has a great product with a nice feature accepting pets. We brought our dog on his first trip and did really well. Nice breakfast,cocktail hour and cleanas it gets. Some things needed maintenance as the hot tub did not work, nor did the dryers. The fitness room was closed for as they had flooding and tiles falling in there. We stayed 5 days and enjoyed it very much. The only complaint about service was they would not make one of the beds because our sons duffle bag was left on the bed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAHumboldter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

The rooms were clean, the pool is large, and the staff were very friendly and attentive. The usual Drury Inn breakfast and afternoon goodies are there (3 free drinks with the latter) which helps, but of course it isn't healthy fare by any stretch of the mind. Good for saving some bucks on meals while traveling if you can deal with sausage biscuits for breakfast and hot dogs for dinner for a day. The only thing I didn't like was the number of people with dogs in the hotel, but to the manager's credit, when two started barking at each other in the lobby she very kindly told the owners that they would have to leave if they didn't stop the dogs from disturbing everyone else.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a "terrace" which is really just a very small balcony with a view of the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buzz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
166 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was my second time staying here, the other time was years ago. It is still very good, very cleaning, nicely accomodating. Checking in was quick, efficient, and friendly. The room was very clean, the bed nicely firm. They had soft, as well as firm pillows to choose amoung - a big plus. The shower, while somewhat soft, is good. There is some noise from the highway, so a room away from the highway side of the building is a better choice.
During the evening Manager's welcome, as well as during breakfast, the manager is around, helping out, even bussing tables. Always asking about your stay. Very different from many other hotels. I was surpised at how pet friendly the hotel is.
All in all, a very good location and a very good stay.

Room Tip: If your a light sleeper ask for the side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JKoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Level Contributor
93 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Clean and neat, comfortable and pet friendly. Simply outfitted but very acceptable. Nice staff and good service. We have stayed here several times when in Albuquerque for meetings and would do so again. When i was checking in, there was a woman in front of me, complaining about a dog barking and the staff member said she would check it out immediately... I was on the floor in question and never heard a thing so either it was resolved or it wasn't an issue to begin with! Room was clean, bathroom was clean...no complaints. they have cocktails and food in the evening and breakfast in the morning but I have never tried either because of other engagements.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

This is one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed at. The staff was friendly and helpful, and genuinely enjoyed being at work. I have stayed at several of the "high end" hotels in the Albuquerque area and this one really is better. It is in a safe area with good food close by (within one or two exits). We enjoyed the free soda, popcorn, drinks and breakfast. This hotel should definitely be in the top 5 Albuquerque hotels. The rooms are good sized and beds very comfortable. The walls are very well insulated. While we where in the hallway, we could hear a small child next door having a tantrum, but when we got into the room, nothing!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#4 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#20 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
Address: 4310 The 25 Way NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-5849
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#10 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Sandia Peaks in North Valley, Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North off I-25 is close to historic Old Town, University of New Mexico and Kirtland Air Force Base. Nearby Balloon Fiesta Park hosts the world's largest annual hot air balloon festival. Every day, enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Albuquerque
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Inn Albuquerque
Drury Inn Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Albuquerque
Albuquerque Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing