We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal in Albuquerque”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
Ranked #11 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed at. The staff was friendly and helpful, and genuinely enjoyed being at work. I have stayed at several of the "high end" hotels in the Albuquerque area and this one really is better. It is in a safe area with good food close by (within one or two exits). We enjoyed the free soda, popcorn, drinks and breakfast. This hotel should definitely be in the top 5 Albuquerque hotels. The rooms are good sized and beds very comfortable. The walls are very well insulated. While we where in the hallway, we could hear a small child next door having a tantrum, but when we got into the room, nothing!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 533 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

We totally crashed at this Drury Inn. Could have been the 14 days on the road and knowing that this was our last night away from home OR it could have been the extreme comfort of the room. Traveling with pet, they gave a room right next to the side parking lot door. This is great unless (1) the door stops working (maybe...we weren't having troubles with it, but I guess a few guests were) or (2) new guests arrive at 12:47 a.m. and act like they are the only ones in the hotel and it's the middle of the day (read that as "extremely noisy"!!).

The "kick-back" snacks are great if you don't mind processed meats and carbs. That's ok....there are multiple near-by "healthier" eat....a Mimi's Cafe is just a few feet away, for example.

Families must LOVE this hotel!!! When I walked by the indoor pool there were at least 20 young children (ages 4-10) in and around the pool having a blast!! And the food choices were definitely geared towards those tastes (although young children DO often prefer healthier foods and definitely need it!).

Only real complaint (and this is a Drury-wide issue): Breakfast starting service at 7:00 a.m. on the weekend. When traveling my body doesn't know the difference between M-F and weekend. It wakes up and then want breakfast at the same intervals each day. We couldn't stay at the hotel for an extra hour....we had to get moving towards home to make it in time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivinInParadi5e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We have stayed at the Drury Inn & Suites in a different city and was very pleased with it. We were passing through town and knew that they accepted animals so we booked a room for the night. We were exhausted after driving 11 hours and just wanted to go to sleep. When we went to bed the sheets and blanket had multiple hairs throughout. The sheets and blanket looked as though they were washed and changed from the previous person, but when you see more than one hair in your bed that is not yours you kind of get grossed out. We were too tired to change rooms so we just slept in that room. On the positives, the only rooms left were suites and they were pretty spacious. If we were staying more than one night it would of been a great room, minus the hair. :) We love that they accept dogs as we have 2 labs. They felt very at home. :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShellyMaranaAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Flew in for a family reunion to be held at the hotel. I had previously stayed at one in St. Louis and couldn't rave enough. Perhaps this one is older. It happened that the air-conditioning was out in the whole lobby area. It never really cooled completely making the adjoining breakfast/5:30 Kickback area warm too. The pool had been not working so had to wait a day for the ph to balance. Some of us had suites with a full size refrig which was helpful for food storage and the hotel was very accommodating to help out with big tray storage for us. Some of the attendees appreciated being able to have their dog there. The breakfast was great with a big variety of choices. The Kickback time had plenty to count for dinner. I would now like to stay at other Drurys to further compare the brand.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M.Remi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My family and I stayed here for one night. We enjoyed the managers reception-drinks were ok but the food was much better than most receptions. You could actually make it your dinner! Not something you could do for more than 1 or 2 days but still...Hot dogs, salad, nachos, baked potatoes, etc. Not a bad deal. We did go up at 7pm to get our last drink and the bartender said it was past time because his timer went off. Since it was 7 on the dot we thought that was a little odd they wouldn't give us one but not a huge deal I guess.

Rooms were nice. We had a king bed suite so it worked perfect for our 2 yr old daughter. We could put her down, shut the door and stay up a little longer in the other room. My mom stayed in the pull out couch and said it was very comfortable.

It was close to a lot of resturants you could walk to and a gas station was only a few minutes away. Overall, it was a nice stay. However, I would definitely choose the Embassy Suites over the Drury if we stayed in Albuquerque again.

Room Tip: Get a suite.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melody F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

So many choices in Albuquerque. So hard to choose. We had a baby and needed a place for the adults to hang out as baby slept. So many "suites" are simply a larger room. This was separate enough for us not to wake the baby. Cost was very reasonable. Rooms were exceptionally clean. Customer service was excellent. Much better breakfast menu than most "free continental." Popcorn and soda in the afternoon? Two free drinks each evening? (ok, not top shelf, but what do you want for free?) Why would you stay anywhere else? We are going back in September!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This was our second stay at the Drury Inn & Suites in Albuquerque and no suprise, we received the same consistent service as at the other locations. The Drury Inns are clean, family friendly, and the staff is extremely helpful. This Drury was in a great location with easy access to highways, theatre's and restaurants

Room Tip: I didn't expect wine with my meal, pleasant surprise
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North

Address: 4310 The 25 Way NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-5849
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#10 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $113 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Sandia Peaks in North Valley, Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North off I-25 is close to historic Old Town, University of New Mexico and Kirtland Air Force Base. Nearby Balloon Fiesta Park hosts the world's largest annual hot air balloon festival. Every day, enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Albuquerque
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Inn Albuquerque
Drury Inn Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Albuquerque
Albuquerque Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing