We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff and atmosphere”
Review of Barcelona Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Barcelona Suites
Ranked #113 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great staff and atmosphere”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Staff are fantastic, super friendly and very helpful. Hotel is open and airy with a great feel. We had no car and it was only a 20min walk to Uptown (shops/restaurants) and 20min on the express bus (from right outside the hotel) to Downtown/CBD. Breakfast is the best you'll get for the price compared with similar hotels in ABQ. Walls are a little thin, so hope you get quiet neighbours. Would definitely recommend extended stay (monthly rates) for best value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jools505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newmexicot123, Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Jools505,

Thank you for great review about our hotel We are very close to Uptown and we are glad that you were able to enjoy that while you were here. Our monthly rates are a great value! We now have rooms that have kitchenettes, where you can cook in the rooms.

Thank you again,
Malini Perumal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    100
    62
    53
    69
See reviews for
158
81
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

It is a nice spacious suite, but the bathroom needs work!!! There were small ants crawling around and the fan in the was noisy. We stayed there before but this particular room we were in needed some repair...The breakfast was good. The internet was not high speed. Im not one to complain, but i guess its my fault i didn't tell the hotel staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cantonio505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newmexicot123, Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Cantonio505,

We have read your review and apologize for the problems your had at the hotel. We have not had any other complaints about the internet. We do spray our rooms on a regular basis. We would like to talk to you directly about this at 505-255-5566. Thank you.

Malini Perumal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Gallup, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Very nice place to stay. This place is in a great location. Priced to help on a budget. Good hot breakfast for all guests. Good secure area for parking. Very nice and helpful staff. I would recommend this location for families.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjuarez29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alto, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and I was impressed with the hotel as soon as we arrived. The gentleman at the front desk, Frank, was very friendly, courteous, and informitive. We liked the underground, gated parking garage as well. The decor of the atrium and lobby is inviting and beautiful. I loved the stained glass skylights especially. Our room was very clean and spacious. We were not charged extra for our two young boys and the pull out couch accomodated them well. The breakfast each morning was very good. We have never stayed anywhere that has a free breakfast that offers made to order eggs, real bacon, and hashbrowns. They also had many other selections to choose from. The pool and spa were nice. The only complaint I had was the water temperature in the shower was inconsistent but altogether our stay was great. This hotel is very family friendly and we will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amathita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newmexicot123, Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your great review about our hotel. Frank is excited to hear that you mentioned him in your review. Our rooms are about 500 square feet and glad that you could enjoy that. Our breakfast is very filling and have a lot of selections. We will definitely look into the water temperature issue.

We hope to see you again,

Malini Perumal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulce, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The Hotel was ideal for us because my mother lives next door. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the staff are friendly and helpful, the breakfasts are great and included in the price, and the underground, secure parking is a big benefit. We enjoy the charm of the saltillo and decorative tile combined with the beautiful vegetation. We also love the beautiful stained glass in the skylights. We feel that Barcelona has a wonderful ambiance and charm. We will stay there as often as is possible......

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newmexicot123, Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your great review about our hotel. We love having you stay with us and glad it is so convenient for visiting your mother. Our hotel is very unique and we are glad that you appreciate that.

Thank you again,

Malini Perumal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed here one night after a very long drive. I made reservations a couple of days in advance on Priceline and got a great rate on 2 rooms. I sent them an email to confirm the bed requests and non-smoking rooms close to one another. Our rooms were as requested, and larger than I had expected; each room had a living room, small kitchen area, bedroom and bathroom. We slept very comfortably and enjoyed a nice, hot breakfast. We observed that the hotel is about 40 years old and had a wonderful vintage feel, coffee was a little weak, the water temperature of our showers fluctuated a little bit (but nothing horrible) and the TV remote control didn't work, but none of that was a deal breaker for us. We really liked the location and the price and will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The5Ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newmexicot123, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear the 5Ps -

Thank you for your great review about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our large rooms. They are about 500 -600 square feet. We apologize for the TV remote but we would have been glad to send maintenance up to fix that for you. We hope to see you again soon,

Malini Perumal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We enjoyed are stay we spent are 37 year anniversary in a wonderful room. The hotel is so pretty are well kept, The people there are so warm and friendly, and helpful. We loved are stay and well be back for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candi154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newmexicot123, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for you kind review about our hotel. We are so glad that you chose to spend your special day with us. We can't wait to see you again.

Thank you again,

Malini Perumal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#20 of 144 in Albuquerque
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#54 of 144 in Albuquerque
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelona Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Suites

Property: Barcelona Suites
Address: 900 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-7009
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barcelona Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are spacious (500 sq. ft) two rooms suites with a separate living area, bedroom, two televisions and pull-out sleeper sofa. Free HOT cooked to order breakfast. Indoor pool, Seasonal Outdoor pool, Spa, and Business Center. Lounge Open Thursday - Saturday. Conveniently located in Uptown Albuquerque close to ABQ Uptown, Coronado Mall, and numerous restaurants. Also nearby to the State Fairgrounds (EXPO NM) and the Downs racetrack and casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelona Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing