We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelona Suites
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$107
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$67
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Parq Central(Albuquerque)
$160
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$73
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveler rating
117
100
63
54
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
100
63
54
80
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 414 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2011

This hotel is dirty, in a terrible location, and unsafe. The windows do not lock and the ceiling has mold in it. The staff was unwilling to assist me, and did not return our phone calls.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HaysG93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newmexicot123, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2011

Thank your for your comments about our hotel. Unfortunately, we did not receive a phone call from you about your stay. We do provide adequate security measures such as a gated underground parking, 24 surveillance system, and staff members to patrol the entire building. We have checked all the windows and are fixing those that do not lock properly. If you contact me directly I would be happy to address these issues further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This hotel was really nice for the price, however the cleaning was lazy with refolding of used towels off the floor, and no basic replenishment of coffee or soap. Very loud guests staying up on the patios until two in the morning. Just a dirty, non restful hotel. Very dissatisfied.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bspin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Gated underground parking is great especially if traveling alone. Wonderful and fast breakfast. Has Improved in the last few years.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jw87801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

My suite was beautiful and the separate sitting area was perfect to work in. Beds were super comfortable and I thoroughly enjoyed the hot breakfast every morning. I was here to do some work at the Expo New Mexico Center and this location was perfect. Snuck off to the Rio Grande Zoo one afternoon and found this a very convenient hotel to stay. The indoor pool and hot tub are very nice and relaxing. The staff was helpful and went out of their way to make sure my stay was enjoyable. Perfect Albuquerque hotel for business or families - lots of bang for the buck!

Room Tip: Dont miss the breakfast - really one of the best you can get at a hotel!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank denverbizgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Reserved a handicapped room. Upon arriving, the assigned room was a long journey over a rough tile floor. The threshold to the room was 1.5 inches high, and luggage cart would not go over. Too much furniture in room; wife had to move some furniture to be able to get suitcase into bedroom area. Bathroom grab rails mounted at an incorrect height. Room overllooked busy street which was very noisey all night. Scraped the bottom of my wheelchair van on each trip in and out of the basement level parking garage. Luggage cart fell apart twice between room and parking garage. Good complimentary breakfast, but not sure if it was worth all the other shortcomings.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from Louisiana Blvd.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jerome K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews