We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very handy for travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #39 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Had an early morning flight home from ABQ and wanted a property close to the airport. The hotel drive is actually on the direct road to the rental car return. Had a nice clean room, got a good rate and a quiet nights sleep. There is a HGI restaurant in the hotel but we chose to go out to one of the abundant nearby options. Overall a good choice and one I would repeat if I was going through ABQ again.

Room Tip: You can turn your rental in the night before and they will shuttle you to the airport the next morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank happyg68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 582 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2014

Nothing too fancy or expensive. Nice, clean rooms, a decent in house restaurant. Close to the airport. Great place for business travellers. My husband stayed there during several trips to Albuquerque. They took the time to learn his name - you don't get that everywhere.

During the trip I joined him on - we received personalized service from several people including Naomi at the front desk and Luis from maintenance- it's the people here that make it a great place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are standard Hilton. (And we like them ). Front desk staff very friendly. We are happily surprised at the little bar... Nice choice with cocktails and best of all... Real New Mexican choices of food. Will stay here again Staff at bar friendly too....in fact all staff wherever you see them very fine

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sewbusy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Oh man. Ever wondered what patio furniture looked like in a hotel room? Well make a reservation and find out. This is a meh hotel with a good bar and food don't expect anything special. On my 6 or 7 the stay here its still the only Hilton property nearest to the airport (but get gat before you drop off the rental or have an early flight: no gas between hotel and rental car drop off) and that is it. Oh diamond status people get chocolate, try not to get too excited. Correction the homewood suites is a Hilton property closer to the rental car drop off then this place but its just ok when this place is meh.

Room Tip: West end, nothing has a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelsTooMuch731935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

All the staff at the Hilton were very Friendly and made one feel as if I was home....Clean and quiet rooms and great shuttle service at 0400a.m. and a smile on every ones faces....Great Job every one... Tim Manning International Union of Operating Engineers....

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 451timothym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Great place to stay if you are flying out of Albuquerque. They will pick you up at rental car and bring you back to the hotel. Good food at the little bar and excellent service. Wake up call on time and shuttle runs 24/7 which is a big plus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Perth2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for your review! We are excited that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the next one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This Hilton is conveniently located to the air port, to the Isleta amp theater and to other attractions in Albuquerque. The rooms are clean, beds comfy and staff friendly! You can park either in the underground parking garage or above. This hotel seems to be quiet and away from noisy streets and such. I absolutely fell in love with the high pressure shower, which never ran out of hot water! A plus ++ Always for me- I hate when the water runs cold! We happed to attend a concert during our stay....and this hotel is literally located just a couple miles down the street to the concert venue. There are only a few things that I would of liked to of seen to make the stay exceptional- include a few more amenities in the room suite; like silverware/plastic ware and maybe a courtesy popcorn; :-) and even though the tub/shower was exceptionally clean, removing the little rubber matt and sanitizing underneath is an absolute must...Other than that, LOVED this hotel and I WILL stay here again and will be referring my friends to do the same!

Room Tip: Beds are very comfy and have an adjustable knob for your choice of firmness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CabanaMomma1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#18 of 143 in Albuquerque
789 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2601 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Sunport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $84 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing