We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect for early airport departures” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #30 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect for early airport departures”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Hilton has done a good job developing the Hilton Garden Inn concept. The hotels tend to be bright, cheery, have well-kept rooms with nice amenities (refrigerator, microwave), a well-stocked "pantry" for purchasing food and other items, and unfailingly pleasant and enthusiastic staff. The HGI near the Albuquerque Airport follows this formula to a tee. I often use this location when I have an early flight the next day. It is very close to the rental-car return, and they always offer to help shuttle me if I want to do so the night before.

For my latest visit, I was struck again how pleasant and well run this little hotel is. The front-desk personnel were great, offering water shuttle service upon my arrival, as well as fresh cookies. There is a nice outdoor patio. The room was very comfortable and functional with free Wi-Fi. Perhaps the biggest compliment I can make is that I wish I had had more time to stay at the hotel--it was really that pleasant. I will continue to use it when I have those early flights from ABQ to the east coast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce-Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    129
    57
    25
    21
See reviews for
76
111
37
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn is conveniently close to the Albuquerque airport. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff at the front desk was very nice. There are two levels of parking so if you can't find parking at the front of the hotel there is plenty of space in the lower level. The breakfast was good even though my order was wrong. The waiter brought out the breakfast, immediately realized the mistake, and had the cook re-make my omelette.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Location, location, location. After a 5 hr plane trip, all we wanted to do was kick our shoes off and relax. This hotel was just five minutes from the airpot's rental car lot so it allowed us to do just that. As for the facility, the staff was nice, the room was clean, and it was one block from the highway. Put it all toghether and it was perfect for our needs.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This hotel, due to my frequent travels, has become home away from home. It is consistently excellent on all levels. The staff is welcoming and always willing to help. The rooms are clean and fresh. The food is surprisingly good. The quality overall matches that of many more expensive hotels in which I stay in other major cities. Well done, HGI!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Due to the peeling wallpaper it seemed covered up, which lead to the feeling of lower quality. Staff was friendly and open. Facility was clean overall, from what I saw. I was disappointed that there was no basic breakfast for guests included. I have stayed at many hotels that do have this included.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dagmar Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. We will certainly take a look at the wallpaper issue you addressed and ensure it gets corrected. I am pleased to all say that our guest rooms and guest bathrooms will be going through a renovation later this summer continuing into the fall. We are excited about the new look and rest assured that wallpaper issue will not be a further concern.

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns and we hope you get a chance to return and see our new look later this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed here on a long road trip from California to Minnesota--essentially to see some of the Breaking Bad filming locations, which this location was near a fair amount of them. Parking is a huge thing for me and I really loved their parking arrangement because we were able to park underground and keep the car full of our stuff (we were moving) out of the sun and with a bit more privacy. Upon entering our room, I was very pleased to see a large whirlpool bathtub in addition to the amenities I have come to love and look forward to at Hilton Garden Inn hotels. If we were to have a long layover in Albuquerque, we would most likely stay here due to its convenient location to the airport and shuttle service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank themandylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I found the hotel to be convenient to the airport, reasonably appointed and a nice place to stay for an overnight business trip. The breakfast was quite good for a hotel and the location was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#24 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 534 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Address: 2601 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Sunport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing