We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“high quality, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #36 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

perfectly reasonable accommodation at a convenient location for our flight back to Canada on the following day. Room was clean and met the standards that we expected. Very helpful staff organised shuttle after we checked-in so that we could drop our rental car and get back to the hotel without having to get a cab.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 614 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

We chose this hotel because we had an early (5:30 am) flight and wanted to be near the airport. We got a luxury hotel at the airport with great service that is surely among Albuquerque's best. And it's quiet with no discernible traffic, airport or guest noise (N.B. We stayed off-season.)

The appointments are modern, stylish and elegant. Truly a beautiful property. But we've stayed at beautiful properties that were duds. This is one zings!

Our room was large with comfortable (adjustable) beds, well-designed bathroom, refrigerator, microwave, Keurig coffee maker, comfy armchair, and a thoughtful, ergonomically correct computer desk, chair, and outlets. Internet service was sprightly, providing download speeds of 2 Mbps and better.

Housekeeping handily accommodated our special allergenic needs, and the on-site restaurant (really, a fancy bar and grille) handled our special dietary restrictions perfectly. Kudos to our server and the chef, who were both caring, cheerful and competent! Conrad (Hilton) would be proud.

Our stay was short (We checked in at 2:00 pm and out at 4:00 a.m.) so we didn't find or sample all the amenities. We saw the smartly designed Board and Conference rooms, used the full-featured Business center, liked the Fitness Center (which needs an exercise bike), indoor pool and sauna, and underground garage.

But what really nailed it for us was the shuttle service. We dropped off our rental car at the airport rental car center and a few minutes later were cheerfully whisked off to the hotel by it's shuttle van. Next morning, the van collected us at 4:00 am and dropped us off at the airport terminal literally a few minutes later. Same driver -- whose name we should have gotten -- for both trips. Terrific!

Don't be fooled by the currently low (Fall 2013) room rates. With the New Mexico economy just beginning to recover from the Great Recession and competition high, the rates are unrealistically low. Get 'em while you can!

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to tell the staff what you need., They'll make it happen if they can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We usually stay at any of the Hilton brand hotels and primarily at Hampton Inns. However, this trip, we got stranded in Albuquerque due to a cancelled flight. We found this hotel was almost walking distance to the Airport so, we elected to stay here which was a first for us of one of the Garden Inns. The room was excellent and the service and staff were superior. Our only problem was the noisy air conditioner. It worked fine but it was very loud. The shuttle service from the hotel back and forth to the airport was excellent. Our driver, Michael, was a great help to us and was very timely.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brazosparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Albuquerque The rooms are clean, the bedding is 4 star. I slept like a baby. Felt safe. Good value considering they honored triple A discount. The underground parking was a plus with the Albuquerque heat. This was a positive experience and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I used 78,000 points for a mini suite and it was actually just a slightly larger that normal room with a very uncomfortable pull out twin bed. Son had to use the cushions from the love seat to lay on to be comfortable. Room had wrong size coffee pot so brewed coffee would not flow into the pot. I feel like I wasted my points on nothing special.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We often stay at Hilton properties during our travels. The Garden Inn is becoming our favorite hotel for domestic travel. This property is located near the Sun Port Airport but it's a good spot if you are going to spend a couple of days in Albuquerque. reasonable drive to Old Town and other spots.
This is a typical Hilton Garden Inn. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are what you expect at this franchise. The surprise was the restaurant. Usually just a spot for breakfast, but on our visit early in September, we were tired and didn't want to get back in the car. Lucky for us we didn't. This is not the level of restaurant you usually find at a Garden Inn. The menu is inventive, creative and excellent. They have an Executive Chef who oversees this and a couple of other properties in the Albuquerque area. He has been allowed to add items to the menu that you don't expect and it means a menu worth trying. Delicious. This will definitely be our stopping point when visiting New Mexico.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Don't spend the extra money for a suite unless you're looking for an old couch in a kind of remodeled room they call a suite. No second bathroom, mini fridge and no amenities to speak of. Better off saving the $$ and stick with a standard room on this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
825 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2601 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Sunport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $87 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing