We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden Inn with a real restaurant.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #36 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We often stay at Hilton properties during our travels. The Garden Inn is becoming our favorite hotel for domestic travel. This property is located near the Sun Port Airport but it's a good spot if you are going to spend a couple of days in Albuquerque. reasonable drive to Old Town and other spots.
This is a typical Hilton Garden Inn. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are what you expect at this franchise. The surprise was the restaurant. Usually just a spot for breakfast, but on our visit early in September, we were tired and didn't want to get back in the car. Lucky for us we didn't. This is not the level of restaurant you usually find at a Garden Inn. The menu is inventive, creative and excellent. They have an Executive Chef who oversees this and a couple of other properties in the Albuquerque area. He has been allowed to add items to the menu that you don't expect and it means a menu worth trying. Delicious. This will definitely be our stopping point when visiting New Mexico.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 570 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

Don't spend the extra money for a suite unless you're looking for an old couch in a kind of remodeled room they call a suite. No second bathroom, mini fridge and no amenities to speak of. Better off saving the $$ and stick with a standard room on this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Always clean, hospitable and welcoming. Even if it were not near the airport, we would stay there. Incredible value. The staff is always accommodating, the food better than one might expect and the facility meticulously maintained. With free internet, a work out room, room service and cookies at night, what more could a person want? I actually loo forward t staying here, even when on business.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Nice place to stay for early flights. Close to airport and they have great food and the chef there creates his own dishes as well as the normal Hilton food. I actually stayed there just to get the Jalapeno mussels again. A little more pricey than some near by hotels but its a nice place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very very nice hotel. Great customer service and the restaurant for dinner was fabulous! The lobby was clean and up to date. The bed was comfortable and the I couldn't hear the people next door to me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sherri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I would not recommend Hilton for being traveler-friendly. Arrival after a long day in airports makes one hungry and dehydrated, only to be met in the lobby by flavored water, tea, or stale coffee and if an HHonors member, 2 bottled waters. Feather pillows that go flat and a pricey menu (no happy hour snacks/drinks nor morning complimentary breakfast) left me flat, too. Easier to walk across the street to Waffle House, Village Inn, or Applebee's!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I usually stay at either of the Hilton Garden Inn's whenever I come to Albuquerque, NM whether it be for business or leisure. It has always been a great stay. The breakfast on site is good, my kids enjoy the made to order omelettes and the great service. One hotel is very close to the airport so we stay there if we have to fly out early in the morning. There is another HGI in Uptown, we stay there when we are in town for leasure, it is so close to shopping, food and I-40. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Glenna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
772 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2601 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Sunport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $88 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing