We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #35 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Atco, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years, and once again I was not disappointed. The staff here is so friendly, courteous, and professional. Each time I stay here I recognise that the staff is always striving to do better than the last time. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and safe. The internet connection is outstanding, allowing me to get my work done in a timely manner. I have stayed at other hotels in the airport area of Albuquerque and this one is the shinning star!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms, all floors are great. I have never experienced any problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    130
    58
    25
    24
See reviews for
81
115
37
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

It looks like all the other standard airport hotels from the exterior. The lobby is nicer though, and the 4th floor room was big and looked recently updated. Downside: I could definitely hear the diesel engine of the airport shuttle idling far earlier than I wanted to be awake! Meh.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silverthief2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, NM
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My wfie and I always enjoy staying at the Albuquerque HGI Airport. The staff is always so friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Bartender Shamika is so much fun! Berina makes breakfast such a great way to start the day. It looks like the kitchen and the dinner menus have been definitely upgraded starting January 1, 2013. Chef and F&B Manager Marcos have added many items to the menu, each being made with fresh ingredients. I tasted his red and green chili sauces. They were excellent! The shuttle to and from the airport is easy, timely, and the drivers are always courteous. When we stay in Albuquerque, it is most often at this HGI.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 3rd or 4th floor on the north side away from the elevator and vending area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adforster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed my recent 2 night stay at this hotel. I used the airport shuttle service which was very fast. I only waited about 5 minutes after I called. The driver was very courteous. I was greeted very warmly upon arrival and given two bottles of water. My room reservation was just as I requested. The room was very nice and clean with very nice quality bedding and towels. The maid service was excellent, with small touches like the washcloths were fanned out in a fancy manner. The complimentary internet was great. Coffee maker, fridge, and microwave in the room. Coffee also avaliable all day in the beautiful lobby which is pretty much the same as all Hilton Garden Inns. I ate dinner at the hotel upon arrival and I cannot stress enough how sweet the waitress was. After relating to her that I had a long flight and I was in need of some hydration, she provided a large glass of ice water with lemon wrapped in saran wrap for me to take back to my room. Newspapers available in lobby, but not delivered to your room. Fresh fruit also avaliable all day in the lobby. I also used the return shuttle to the airport, and there was no wait at all. All in all, I will definitely be staying here again when in the area. Excellent service from everyone I interacted with. They also have a very convenient and fast system for printing out your boarding pass in the lobby area and also a computer room in case you didn't bring a laptop.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have stayed here a few times recently and each time my stay was great. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and it has always been quiet even though the hotel is obviously full.

The restaurant is probably the one thing that prevents me from giving the hotel a full five stars. There is nothing really wrong with the restaurant it is just very limited in its selections and also very pricy. The service tends to be a bit slow even though there are not a lot of customers. That being said the food is not bad and the wait staff is great (I think the slow service is in the kitchen area).

The business center is great, computers that work, printers that print, they even have a special computer for printing boarding passes only, so the main computers are not tied up.

The rooms are clean and the housekeeping staff does a great job. The front desk staff is always friendly and accomodating.

I am sure that I will stay here again and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HOTELMANTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night here on a trip to Arizona. They have a food court that is included which is nice but we got in late and there wasn't much left. But what was there was good. Everything very acceptable. We were traveling with to dogs. The room rate for the dogs was $50. That is $50 PER dog. So for us $100 and none of that is refundable. Maybe I'm out of touch but I thought that was high. Therefore I don't know if we will be staying in any Hilton Garden Inns in the future. Other than the pet fee everything else was quite acceptable.

Room Tip: Not sure about kids activities and spa as we were gone the next morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank screedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We needed to be close to the airport for an early flight the following morning. This hotel is extremely convenient and so user friendly. A shuttle is available from 4AM -MN and not only will they take you to and from the airport but also will pick up at car rental center as well as shuttle to and from nearby restaurants ! It took only minutes to reach the USAir check in in the morning.
The rooms are large and immaculate. The front desk is helpful. You cannot beat this location or price if you need to be near the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank okoshi2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#23 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 560 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Address: 2601 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Sunport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing