We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106 (Sunport)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #32 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night here on a trip to Arizona. They have a food court that is included which is nice but we got in late and there wasn't much left. But what was there was good. Everything very acceptable. We were traveling with to dogs. The room rate for the dogs was $50. That is $50 PER dog. So for us $100 and none of that is refundable. Maybe I'm out of touch but I thought that was high. Therefore I don't know if we will be staying in any Hilton Garden Inns in the future. Other than the pet fee everything else was quite acceptable.

Room Tip: Not sure about kids activities and spa as we were gone the next morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank screedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    126
    57
    25
    21
See reviews for
73
108
36
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We needed to be close to the airport for an early flight the following morning. This hotel is extremely convenient and so user friendly. A shuttle is available from 4AM -MN and not only will they take you to and from the airport but also will pick up at car rental center as well as shuttle to and from nearby restaurants ! It took only minutes to reach the USAir check in in the morning.
The rooms are large and immaculate. The front desk is helpful. You cannot beat this location or price if you need to be near the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank okoshi2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The rooms were clean and very comfortable. I especially want to acknowledge the wonderful staff. We arrived 10/20 and went to the bar for a drink and snacks after a very long trip. The bartender was excellent and very welcoming. The next morning we were meeting some family members for breakfast and the waitress that I spoke to immediately suggested the table she thought would be most comfortable for us and took care of the arrangements. The service was great and the staff helped to make our little family reunion very enjoyable. I would highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooklyn29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
379 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was a last minute booking as we needed to be close to the airport.
this establishment was a good choice. Rooms are very clean with all the standard amenities. Brittany, the lady at check-in, was friendly, helpful and efficient. A very nice experience overall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

From the time we checked in until our departure, each staff member we encountered went out of their way to assist us in a courteous, friendly, and professional manner.

The room was large and kept very clean.

The lobby was inviting with a fireplace and ample seating strategically spaced throughout the area. Coffee and tea were available at any time, and afternoon fresh cookies were a treat to look forward to after a long day of sightseeing!

Room Tip: Be aware that the individual room unit air conditioners are somewhat noisy and can be sleep disrupti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborahc620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The customer service at this hotel absolutly floored me when I walked in to check inn. Tele, the front desk lady took several calls while "trying" to check us in. I was there for a charity invotational for a hospital. My room was suppose to have been taken care of before we got there. This was not the case. Tele looked at me and dead on said im sorry, but there is nothing i can do. This caused quite the argument considering i had 2 suites booked with a confirmation for two nights and it being balloon fiesta weekend there were no other hotels available. I asked to speak to the manager at that point i was told she would be back later. Stunned as were the three other people in my party i got on the phone to fix the problem. An hour later and an extremely rude manager later who told us she knew Teles customer service was good as she was a long time employee (im thinking friend or family) we were finaly able to get into our rooms to get ready for our charity dinner. The rest of our stay was a nightmare to say the least with Tele always at the front counter with her dirty looks and attitude. Our rooms were not cleaned, no doubt due to the great front desk ladies. I will NEVER stay at one of the hilton properties again, but as the saying goes "you get what you pay for".

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mamabear724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I won a 2 night stay at this hotel at a charity event through my church. However, when I arrived, a very rude front desk attendant named Tele told us no one informed the church that they needed to fax over additional information, they only put the card on file without asking authorization. Instead of helping us figure out what we needed to do, they argued with us making us feel at fault.... All for charity :) do it for the kids guys!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tprather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#25 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 512 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Address: 2601 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Sunport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing