We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Rocks!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #32 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Breakfast Rocks!!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel is one of the best for the dollar in Albuquerque. The Breakfast was the best. A custom spinach egg with a crap load of red and green chillies. The band width for Internet was perfect. The nightly chef was excellent also. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    160
    68
    30
    27
See reviews for
103
125
48
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Talent, OR
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I spent one night at the Albuquerque Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel shuttle driver was very accommodating and even picked up my friend from the Comfort Inn down the street to take us to Nob Hill. The room was pleasant although I found the smell of whatever they used to clean and freshen the room a bit cloying. The bed was comfortable, and the staff was helpful. It took only a few minutes to get take me to the airport in the morning, and yet there was no noise from the jets in the room. As a Hilton Honors member I received a voucher for 2 free bottles of water. I didn't eat at the onsite restaurant, except for the breakfast buffet. It wasn't exceptional, but was okay. You could also order fresh made omelets or pancakes. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNHTalent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Upon arrival we were very impressed by the open and modern furnished lobby, then greeted by warm, professional person at the desk.

Our reservation was immediately located, our room assigned. Within moments of checking into the room, the front desk staff called to make certain that we were happy with our room. We were; very much so.

Very nicely furnished; comfortable easy chair; flat panel TV with good cable choices.

The room was clean. The only complaint would be that while showering the water unexpectedly turned cold and pressure dropped for about a minute. This only happened during one of our two morning showers.

We told the front desk staff about what had happened and they sincerely thanked us for the info and assured us that they would report it to maintenance staff.

Great location, i.e. very close to a/p (but no a/p noise), and many restaurants nearby. We particularly liked the Valley Inn, open 24 hours.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I have stayed here several times this year. The highlight of this place is the staff. They are very friendly, helpful, and know the town's best food and entertainment. The lobby was recently remodeled. Along with the remodel, they upgraded the lobby bar to feature fine local microbrews and wines. The restaurant has a great selection of foods, and it's great quality.
The rooms are good as well. The air conditioning works well. The room is clean and quiet.
The location is a short jaunt to the airport, which can be achieved with their free shuttle service.
My only recommendation for improvement is -while free- parking tends to be limited and therefore a challenge.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PolarElephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Just a one nitr stay. King bed room very spacious. Clean room comfy bed. Hotel very close to airport but no bad plane noise. Kind of isolated nothing but offices around it, but on site bar and food are very good

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
226 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

If you want to stay close to the airport and do not have a car this is a nice choice. The shuttle will take you to restuarants in the Nob Hill area and pick you up. The beds are comfortable, the hotel newly refreshed. Lobby small but new and pretty. Staff Excellent!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smileyeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

This was my first stay at a Garden Inn, but it won't be my last. Got a King Size accessible room for $81 a night - what a deal! No problems at all. Staff was very friendly,warm cookies at check-in we're outstanding, fitness center is great. Breakfast was included with my room (HHONORS benefit), and it was fast, fresh, and cooked to order.

If I had to complain about anything, it would be the TV in my room didn't have a particularly good picture, and it was hard to hear it when the a/c u it was running. Also, be careful of the hot water - it is REALLY hot. Lastly, I ordered room service, and it wasn't particularly good - suggest you hit one of the local restaurants for traditional New Mexican cuisine.

Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RadarNav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#17 of 144 in Albuquerque
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Address: 2601 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Sunport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing