We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #32 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location and great amenities”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

After ten days of driving and exploring New Mexico, it was wonderful to arrive at this hotel as the last night of our stay. Staff at the desk were welcoming, all the facilities such as the business centre were excellent and the restaurant fed us a great dinner and wonderful breakfast. The location couldnt be better- we had a rental car to return to the airport and there right outside the hotel door was the road leading to the car returns. A really great way to end a wonderful holiday

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoJandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    160
    68
    30
    27
See reviews for
103
125
48
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I stayed here because my flight arrived really late and I didn't want to drive to Santa Fe at midnight. So I booked a pretty cheap room at this Garden Inn. Everything here is fairly standard for an airport hotel, but if you are familiar with this brand then you will think it is average to slightly below average. The staff are fine and do a good job, but the building seems very old, which is strange because the brand is relatively new. My king room was very small and I have not seen a Hilton Garden Inn room that small. It was more like a Hampton Inn. The lobby area and restaurant decor are standard and the food was fine. The surface parking lot and underground lot are very small. If you need a place to sleep, this place is fine. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if only for one night before or after a flight.

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Drew2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

This was our last stop on our way back to east coast Canada. We stayed overnight at a ridiculously low price ($66 US +tx). Initially we were given a ground floor King overlooking a dirt pile. Even though it was only for one night and the room was fine, I asked if there was anything on the 2nd level. Initially they said no, but within a few minutes indicated that a room opened up. We had a double Queen with a view of ABQ and the mountains. Ate in the hotel restaurant - food tasty; very large portions; good service. Free shuttle to airport. They also picked us up at the airport after we returned the rental car. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weigela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2011

The best feature of this hotel was the staff. Everyone, from the people at the desk to the restaurant staff to the shuttle drivers was cheerful and helpful. The airport shuttle will also take you to restaurants and other destinations when they have free time.

Otherwise, it was a comfortable hotel, convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldplatinumetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,277 reviews
426 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 619 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2011

I've stayed in a lot of Hilton Garden Inns in my business travels, and this was easily the worst. It was below the standard that I've come to expect from the brand.

(1) The decor is in serious need of an update. The place is loaded with musty-looking carpets, floral prints, grandma-like wallpaper borders, etc. While nothing was outright dirty, there was a "dirt in the corners" kind of feel to the place.

(2) The service was sub-par. I was particularly annoyed by the horrible service in the restaurant, where I ate breakfast. I sat down and waited forever to be acknowledged by the wait staff -- the two servers were busy having a conversation at the bar. When one finally came, I ordered coffee and OJ that took 10 minutes to arrive despite the place being nearly empty. When I went to the buffet, they were out of cereal bowls, and it took the staff forever to find one. Most irritatingly, no one came to collect my bill. So, I went up to the bar and paid the bill via a room charge with a male server. An hour later, I returned to the lobby (to leave the hotel for my business) and the female server who had ignored me for the entire meal exited the restaurant and came storming up to me in the lobby saying that I had failed to pay my bill. When I explained that I'd paid it at the bar (because she never bothered to return to my table) she double-checked with the other server, who verified I'd paid, but offered no apology for either storming up to me or for her bad service.

This place was just short of being a dump and was disappointing considering the relatively good experiences I've had at most HGI properties. I will not be going back. There's plenty of other options near the airport (where, by the way, there's almost nowhere to eat beyond a Village Inn).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
126 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Even though they advertise the upgraded bedding, both on the website & @ the front desk, the only rooms that have the upgraded sleep number beds are the king rooms. Double bed rooms are not upgraded & not expected to be upgraded for nearly a year. Staff at the front desk were even unaware of this & kept insisting to me that the beds in my room were the new ones-GM finally set one of the girls straight on that. The old beds also have the old bedding & the bottom sheet on my bed the first night literally didn't fit-it was so small it absolutely could not be tucked in. How or why the housekeeper who make up the room thought that was ok is beyond me. (This was rectified the next day). Other than that, it's a standard HGI w/all the amenities a full-service HGI should have. Shuttle will go to the airport as well as a 5 mile radius. For a hotel that is as close to the airport as this one is (& it's close!), I don't recall ever hearing any airplane noise. Windows in the room actually open to allow fresh air in, which is nice.

Room Tip: Only king rooms have upgraded bedding as of 3/11
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2011

I stayed at the HGI for 4 nights while in ABQ on business. Overall, the hotel is a typical Hilton Garden Inn. Nothing wrong but nothing outstanding either. It's really close to the airport (literally about 2 minutes away) which is good and bad. If you have an early flight, it's great but if you are there during the day, it's noisy with planes taking off depending on which runway is being used.

The restaurant was pretty good and reasonably priced for a hotel restaurant. Fresh omelets were good with a good selection of sides and fresh fruits. I had dinner there one night - the fajitas were freshly made and pretty good. The chicken soup was awesome!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NapaWineLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#17 of 144 in Albuquerque
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Address: 2601 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Sunport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing