We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Steaks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #164 of 1,778 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
115 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Decent Steaks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Ate here twice during a week stay in the area. It's a typical chain steakhouse that satisfies my ribeye craving. Value is OK and the service was pretty good on both visits.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Whitma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    31
    12
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not my favorite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We couldn't help but compare everything to a couple of our favorite restaurants...Outback and TXLC.
Nothing was quite as good.
Nothing was terrible, but if you're going to spend that kind of money and eat about the same kind of food then we would always choose one of the others.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank justme2ooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great steaks!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

we had a great meal at this location. the steaks are cooked perfectly! the service was fast and friendly. it's a must visit if you're ever in this area.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travels6094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIO RANCHO
Level Contributor
160 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good food for a reasonably price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We thought that going to the Texas Roadhouse on a Sunday meant that we could be seated right away. Boy, were we wrong! Although we phoned ahead and got on the waiting list, it was still 45 minutes after arrival before we were seated. The atmosphere is a tad noisy, very country but certainly friendly. Barrels of free peanuts were scattered throughout as were peanut shells on the floor. Service was good with attentive waitstaff. As a party of 6 we fit quite well into an oversize booth. and everyone received exactly what was ordered. The beer was cold, the food was hot and tasty. Would we recommend it. Certainly!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ammochief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Colorado
Level Contributor
284 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Food was great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Husband and I both had steaks which were cooked perfect. It was so nice to get what we ordered - steaks actually cooked medium rare. I added a house salad to my order and it was big enough to share too. The scrumptious rolls provided just melted in our mouths. We hope to return next time we're in the area.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sanjuanmountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing