We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the top 5 sushi bars in ABQ!”

Sushi Xuan Asian Grill
Ranked #404 of 1,776 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the top 5 sushi bars in ABQ!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I was surprised by the location and it's not very impressive on the outside. But everyone greets you as you walk in. The quality of the sushi is very high and you will be very surprised. I'd recommend it to everybody who enjoys sushi.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    9
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troy, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“You must try”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

June 18 2012 we had sushi at Xuan GREAT sushi......owner very nice...please try it....from a person who likes good food :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Truthalways52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best sushi in town great service and reasonable prices best kept secret in albuquerque”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We love this place ... If you love sushi then your gonna love it here. Try it you will like it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank funnergunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“As young as the owners' are, they still know their sushi”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

That's because the menu came from his Dad who has been a great help to them. The sushi is fresh, the menu is innovative, and the service is impeccable. The strip center where it is located is sort of old and not real pretty, but it doesn't matter, because once you walk in to the sushi place, it is very comfortable, with subdued lighting. The owner and his wife are friendly, they work very hard, and they deserve all the business they get.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Nice Setting (once inside), Great Service, Very Good Sushi”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We had not been in a location with Sushi in some time and were meeting friends in Albuquerque who also like sushi. After some searching, we located Sushi Xuan as a good compromise location to meet. The outside was not very impressive - tired looking strip mall. It changed once inside, which was very nicely done and very clean looking. The staff were all very good and responsive. The menu was extensive with many nice unique sushi choices. The food arrived quickly and was well presented. Everything was fresh and wonderful. When in the area again, we will certainly return. If you get there before 5:30, it is 20% off the sushi.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravelerGoGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Xuan Asian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Xuan Asian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing