We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked for Us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Studio 6 Albuquerque North
Ranked #82 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed July 16, 2006

Hi, Heard about the Studio Six in Albuquerque on another forum and stayed there in July 2006. This is certainly an economical chain hotel but we felt a good value. The room was very small but adequate for one night. The full refrigerator was a nice option for us. It was clean, the bed ok and the only complaint would be the blanket could have been replaced. The carpet was clean as was everything else. I would stay here again. We did not experience any loud noise or problems with the property. We did stay right next to the office. For someone on a budget, this is not a bad property to select.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bseashore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 48 of 48 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Flagstaff, AZ
11
Reviewed July 27, 2005

After several one night stays here over 2 years, we will be looking for other options. This last time our room, as before, was less than clean in appearance, one roach, towels appeared dingy, pillows very flat. Other times, no toilet paper in room, cutting board appeared unclean, under-bed dirt, tub not clean, bathroom floor grungy. After requesting a no smoking room, one night left my night clothes smelling of smoke so much that I could not wear them again until they were washed. We're too "greeped" to stay here again, even for one night. We originally liked the location, and the small kitchen which helps with the way we like to travel. The price was good too, but the cleanliness is consistently poor. No problems with noise or other guests for us though. I work in a moderately priced resort so I have some reference for "clean".

  • Stayed: July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tucson, AZ
17
Reviewed February 4, 2005

The Studio 6 in Albuquerque falls far short of what you should expect from a brand-name motel. This motel caters to long term guests. Housekeeping is supposed to be twice a week. However, there were problems scheduling housekeeping. I was lucky to have someone come by once a week.

At checkin, I looked at three rooms before I found one in acceptable condition. Even this one had funky marks in the tub from a bathmat that had been torn out. The refrigerators in the rooms were cheap and very noisy. The single queen room was smaller than the average motel room, and was cramped because a kitchen was squeezed into this space.

There is a written "Good Neighbor Policy" for guests, but it was not being enforced during my stay. Guests were storing and repairing unregistered vehicles on the property. One of these vehicles was parked in a space right at the bottom of a stairwell. Parking is tight and things like this just made the problem worse.

If you do stay here, be on the lookout for kids skateboarding in the parking lot at night. Also be ready for loud parties in some of the rooms most nights of the week. Expect a lot of road noise from the six-lane road and freeway. There are no sound absorbing walls around the property. There is also a billboard on the edge of the parking lot.

Overall, this is a motel to avoid. Granted, the place looks OK when you drive by, but there are problems. There are a number of hotels nearby, and those of you planning a long term stay should consider the Residence Inn or Crossland.

  • Stayed: January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosecanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
7.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Eas...
#103 of 144 in Albuquerque
51 reviews
7.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#74 of 144 in Albuquerque
164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albuquerque
Red Roof Inn Albuquerque
#83 of 144 in Albuquerque
85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pan American Inn & Suites
Pan American Inn & Suites
#96 of 144 in Albuquerque
324 reviews
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Albuquerque North

Address: 4441 Osuna Rd NE, I-25 at Osuna, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4448
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $57 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Albuquerque North 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 Albuquerque North is located near shopping and dining. Visit Cliffs Amusement Parks, Coronado Village Golf Course or Animal Attractions. Enjoy a fully equipped kitchen and coin laundry facility. WIFI available for a fee in all modern guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Motel-6 so you can book your Studio 6 Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque
Studio 6 Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing