We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Extended Stay Value In the City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Studio 6 Albuquerque North
Ranked #91 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed August 28, 2009

We stayed here for a week, then moved on to another thinking we would save money. Big mistake. We should have stayed here for the whole two weeks. It took a mistake to realize what a value this place is! The rooms are very clean, smell great, and are roomy. There is a lot of dresser and closet space, the kitchen is clean and open. Bathrooms are perfect size for two people. We had to pay a one-time fee of $5 to access the Internet for our entire stay, but this place is still a great deal. There are dishes, pots and pans, and utensils in the rooms for making your meals, there is room service if desired, and it's close to a lot. Yes, they charge extra for each person, but after the hidden fees we paid and terrible room we got at InTown Suites, everything is worth it at Studio 6. And this hotel is still cheaper than most extended stay ones in the city. (By the way, this was the perfect place for us while we were relocating to Albuquerque before we found an apartment.)

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank craftfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 47 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2008

Have stayed here on and off for 2 years when I travel.
I have my own company and unfortunately I get to stay for 2 weeks in ABQ, 2x per year.

I have always requested non-smoking rooms, but even the non-smoking rooms smell of smoke.

I recommend this hotel only if you do not have kids and if you do not mind the smoke. This hotel is also far form the center of town.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lalotp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2006

I stayed at the Studio Motel 6 on Osuna, ext, 230 off I-25. I enjoyed the room, central location. The staff was friendly and gave great advise on dining, attractions and directions. This was a nice Motel 6, clean and comfy. Thank you for a nice 2 night stay.

1  Thank #1SWfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2006

Hi, Heard about the Studio Six in Albuquerque on another forum and stayed there in July 2006. This is certainly an economical chain hotel but we felt a good value. The room was very small but adequate for one night. The full refrigerator was a nice option for us. It was clean, the bed ok and the only complaint would be the blanket could have been replaced. The carpet was clean as was everything else. I would stay here again. We did not experience any loud noise or problems with the property. We did stay right next to the office. For someone on a budget, this is not a bad property to select.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bseashore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Flagstaff, AZ
11
Reviewed July 27, 2005

After several one night stays here over 2 years, we will be looking for other options. This last time our room, as before, was less than clean in appearance, one roach, towels appeared dingy, pillows very flat. Other times, no toilet paper in room, cutting board appeared unclean, under-bed dirt, tub not clean, bathroom floor grungy. After requesting a no smoking room, one night left my night clothes smelling of smoke so much that I could not wear them again until they were washed. We're too "greeped" to stay here again, even for one night. We originally liked the location, and the small kitchen which helps with the way we like to travel. The price was good too, but the cleanliness is consistently poor. No problems with noise or other guests for us though. I work in a moderately priced resort so I have some reference for "clean".

  • Stayed: July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tucson, AZ
17
Reviewed February 4, 2005

The Studio 6 in Albuquerque falls far short of what you should expect from a brand-name motel. This motel caters to long term guests. Housekeeping is supposed to be twice a week. However, there were problems scheduling housekeeping. I was lucky to have someone come by once a week.

At checkin, I looked at three rooms before I found one in acceptable condition. Even this one had funky marks in the tub from a bathmat that had been torn out. The refrigerators in the rooms were cheap and very noisy. The single queen room was smaller than the average motel room, and was cramped because a kitchen was squeezed into this space.

There is a written "Good Neighbor Policy" for guests, but it was not being enforced during my stay. Guests were storing and repairing unregistered vehicles on the property. One of these vehicles was parked in a space right at the bottom of a stairwell. Parking is tight and things like this just made the problem worse.

If you do stay here, be on the lookout for kids skateboarding in the parking lot at night. Also be ready for loud parties in some of the rooms most nights of the week. Expect a lot of road noise from the six-lane road and freeway. There are no sound absorbing walls around the property. There is also a billboard on the edge of the parking lot.

Overall, this is a motel to avoid. Granted, the place looks OK when you drive by, but there are problems. There are a number of hotels nearby, and those of you planning a long term stay should consider the Residence Inn or Crossland.

  • Stayed: January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosecanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - North Albuquerque
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#43 of 143 in Albuquerque
282 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pan American Inn & Suites
Pan American Inn & Suites
#89 of 143 in Albuquerque
320 reviews
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Albuquerque North

Address: 4441 Osuna Rd NE, I-25 at Osuna, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $55 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Albuquerque North 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 Albuquerque North is located near shopping and dining. Visit Cliffs Amusement Parks, Coronado Village Golf Course or Animal Attractions. Enjoy a fully equipped kitchen and coin laundry facility. WIFI available for a fee in all modern guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Motel-6 so you can book your Studio 6 Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque
Studio 6 Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing