We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Studio 6 Albuquerque North
Ranked #97 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Apparently I booked the wrong place. I read decent reviews about a Motel 6 Albuquerque North and I thought this was it. I was wrong. The room was small (cramped) and not very nice. The sheets and towels appeared clean but were dingy and poor quality. Thankfully I always bring my own pillow and blanket when I travel. This is an "extended stay" type place and it did indeed appear that there were some long term guests. The bed was uncomfortable and I didn't sleep well because I was afraid my car would be gone in the morning. There was loud music playing at night and screaming kids running around in the morning. The front desk clerk was pleasant but gave me two key cards that didn't work and I had to walk back up there (in the rain) to get new ones. My husband turned on the coffee maker in the morning and we didn't realize that it was broken until it spilled coffee all over the counter (and onto some of our luggage). I won't ever stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BABZZZZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 45 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2011

This very old and dilapidated Studio 6 in Albuquerque was really terrible. In addition to the sheets and blankets feeling like sandpaper with cigarette burns/holes in the blanket, the carpet being horribly stained and frayed at the edges, the air-conditioners (2nd one I got) making a hideously loud noise every time the compressor came on preventing me from making business calls, cramped parking, and housekeeping doing a so-so job on cleaning, someone was stabbed 4 doors down from me leaving a trail of blood for all to see. This is a nice area of town, but I don't recommend staying here for ANY length of time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dovesong888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Reserved a non-smoking room. Room wreaked of smoke. Floors and toilet were dirty. Had to put an additional $25 deposit because we were paying cash. Office was not open until 9:00am. Our visit, no one there until 9:30am.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PunkinDunkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Poorly maintained and chaotic. Cold water to the building was disconnected the first night and the desk staff passed the buck to the night clerk by lying to my face about it. Rooms were loud from the nearby roadway, and some of the other guests, who may have serious behavior problems which they can indulge uninterrupted by any security personnel or staff. Was considering moving to Albuquerque, and this place was one of the things that convinced me that it would be a mistake.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SFbay1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

We booked a week stay at this hotel in march of this year. We have all of our arrangements made and were looking forward to seeing the Balloon Fiesta this year. Last evening we received a call stating we were moved to another hotel nearby and to call them with our credit card number. Suspicious of fraud we called the hotel to speak the the person who called and directed to his voicemail which did not answer (hmm voicemail full?). We then contacted motel 6 and were told our reservation was cancelled. We explained that we did not cancell our reservation. The response "I only take reservations". Well after persistance finally were told that they ovebooked this hotel (a glitch in the system). The hotel they moved us to has poor ratings on tripadvisor and did not pick it due to this. So we are beside ourselves with our plans. There are virtually no other hotels rooms available with such short notice for such a large event. I can't help but wonder if now they are accepting new reservations at a higher rate. How many others will soon be adding their comments here.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank gmanonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

The price is right, and the room was clean for a middle of the road level motel. Near some shops and restaurant. I like the kitchenette area. Downside of things was the smell of tobacco smoke. Also, there was an "escort" near my room who had several visitors during my one day stay there and that made me a little uneasy. WiFi was available.
I would still recommend it and would stay there again next time in Albuquerque perhaps.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icahbodcrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

Before you check in you can see a model room adjacent to the check-in desk. This is good because the room is small, although the bathroom is decent size and so is the kitchen area. The best feature of the room was an eating counter about 3 x 5 feet in area which was very handy for eating and working. Also good was the kitchen cupboard space and the 6 drawer low profile bureau. The room was very clean and we arranged for daily room service. The exterior of the buildings is attractive and parking is adequate. We were very pleased with the room and the facility and consider it one of the best bargains we have ever found. We stayed five nights and were out and around during the day so the small room size was not a problem for us. We will sltay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank older57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - North Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
0.8 mi away
Pan American Inn & Suites
Pan American Inn & Suites
#89 of 143 in Albuquerque
319 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#45 of 143 in Albuquerque
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Albuquerque North

Address: 4441 Osuna Rd NE, I-25 at Osuna, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4448
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $55 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Albuquerque North 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 Albuquerque North is located near shopping and dining. Visit Cliffs Amusement Parks, Coronado Village Golf Course or Animal Attractions. Enjoy a fully equipped kitchen and coin laundry facility. WIFI available for a fee in all modern guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Motel-6, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Studio 6 Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque
Studio 6 Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing