We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice change...fun”
Review of Genghis Grill

Genghis Grill
Ranked #348 of 1,775 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: Mongolian
Restaurant details
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nice change...fun”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you enjoy "serve yourself", casual dining, this is your kind of place. Not much different from other Mongolian grill places where I've eaten. There is a wide variety of meat, vegetable and carb options and the preparation is fast, so you can be in and out quickly. I've always found the food fresh and cold...important if you're worried about healthy choices. The prices are excellent. No atmosphere here, so think of it as a fun, exotic family or friends place after church or shopping or ???

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank msbiztoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    21
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
1,011 reviews
741 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
“One bowl is enough”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

We love this concept, where we pick what goes into a personal stir fry and you get a lovely warm bowl delivered to your table. One bowl really is enough though. The kids tried a second bowl and hardly made a dent in it.

Helpful?
Thank Sdwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Fun and Different”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Genghis Grill is a typical "mongolian grill" where you go through a buffet line and put together your own stir fry which is then prepared for you on a giant circular grill. Fresh ingredients, great sauces and all you can eat for under $15...how can you beat that! The line to the buffet can get long at busy times but they keep things moving pretty well. One of our favorite ABQ spots for a quick and delicious meal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank karenkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food selection and great price”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We went to Ghengis with a few friends for the first time a couple weeks ago. I love the overall experience. The food selection was awesome from the meats down to the seasonings. Everything was cooked perfect and tasted yummy. Drinks with the souvenir cups were good also. We ordered every dessert on the menu and they were awesome! My favorite was the brownie one. Can't wait to go back and try a different selection of food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank qtwendy0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food, long wait”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I love Mongolian grills...food and service were great, but restaurant was super crowded, and everyone was in a very long line to pick out their food. Food selection area was messy, and made me wonder a bit about cleanliness.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genghis Grill also viewed

 
 

Been to Genghis Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing