We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Vegan

Thai Vegan
Ranked #43 of 1,766 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Raynolds Addition
Cornwall, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Thai Vegan is as amazing as all the reviews state. Half we got there when we did. We walked in about 5:30 and there was only one couple in there besides us.
We ordered and within ten minutes there wasn't a seat to be had.
The freshy rolls were the best spring roll we ever had. Along side of them we had red curry dumplings.
For the main course pad Thai noodles and vegetable fried rice.
The best part? The bill. What a great value!

Helpful?
Thank Ryryshyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    44
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai Treats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Enjoyed my two meals here. Excellent flavor and taste in each dish. My two dineing partners both thought the meal was wonderful. Hard to belive that you aren't eating meat it tastes just the same. The Thai ice tea is made perfectly. Thai Vegan deserves it's great reviews and top placing on TAdvisors top ABQ food stop. You can't go wrong here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boyd O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
378 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“A skilled chef will make anything taste good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

And certainly meal does not have to contain any meat to taste good. The chef in here managed to make an ALL Vegetarian (Vegan to boot) menu and items that I picked taste very good.

Price is very reasonable (I surmised it is away from touristic areas like Old Town) with most under $10.

I am not a Vegetarian but was intrigued by this place high ranking at TA so seeked it out even though it was quite a distance. The restaurant is not big but waitresses are very friendly and spoke excellent English. Loved their food but made the mistake of going for the spiciest on my dish, and boy, did it burn.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You can't miss here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is one of my favorite places. I do not live in New Mexico and I am not a vegan but when I am here, this is a place I try to make sure I get to. I love green papaya salad and order it everywhere. This one is excellent. I have tried other dishes as well and all were successful. Don't miss this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank percyalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
149 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Experiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

A great restaurant sure to please anyones food choices. While they have tons of vegan/vegetarian options carnivores will enjoy it too. Lots of variety and choices on the menu.
The interior is beautiful, very tastefully decorated and the Thai Coffee and Thai Tea were amazing. My only complainant is the prices were a bit expensive for the portion sizes, but all of the food was delicious.
A great spot for everyone, I highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Vegan also viewed

 
Albuquerque, NM
Albuquerque, NM
 

Been to Thai Vegan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing