We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Vegan

Thai Vegan
Ranked #39 of 1,749 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Raynolds Addition
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I'm not even vegetarian, much less vegan - but I really dig Thai food and cook it a lot myself. Based upon good recommendations from yelp, urbanspoon & tripadvisor, I tried Thai Vegan and it was awesome. I had Shrimp Spinach Noodle (organic spinach noodle in green curry sauce with soy shrimp, salsa, red cabbage, carrot and cilantro) and it was one of the most delicious curry dishes I've ever eaten (and I eat curry a LOT). Plenty of food - stuffed - dinner + jasmine tea was only $14. Next time I'm in Albuquerque, I know exactly where I'm going for dinner!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bkhenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    43
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Droitwich
Level Contributor
114 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great for meat eaters too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Ate here on overnight stopover. We both try to eat mainly fish or vegetarian and wanted to try this out. It's quite a small restaurant so you're packed in tight. Lots of good choices and their meat substitute tofu and soy were really good. Wish meat substitutes in the UK were this good. I would happily become fully vegan if I could eat at Thai Vegan each day. Recommended for carnivores too.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roadtripper64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in ABQ. Worth the stop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

My favorite vegan restaurant in ABQ, and definitely in my top three overall. I don't always eat vegan, but this is a great place when I'm in the mood. Fast, casual service, fresh-cooked food, creative menu, and extremely tasty. It's great that the chef has taken time to create such a great menu with healthy ingredients. They CARE about their customers.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
213 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wonderful fresh food, serene atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I recently had lunch at the Thai Vegan restaurant which opened in Nob Hill. To start with, I had the miso soup, followed by a lunch special of yellow curry. The presentation was quite charming (the brown rice was molded into a heart shape!) and the service was efficient and friendly. Not only was the food delicious, but I also appreciated the ambiance of the restaurant which was quiet, serene and welcoming. I noticed some outdoor dining spaces and am looking forward to trying that out as well on nice days. The menu selection was extensive, and I'm anticipating trying many of them! It seems like a great place to meet friends for conversation and a charming atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginny1234_5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Though I am vegan, I brought my carnivorous friend who likes snooty fine dining. Thai Vegan passed the test. There is so much variety on the menu that you will want to come back for more. Everything was fresh and the service was quick and friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shanebikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Vegan also viewed

 
Albuquerque, NM
Albuquerque, NM
 

Been to Thai Vegan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing