We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza, yummy”
Review of Dion's

Dion's
Ranked #86 of 1,781 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Pizza, yummy”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Took my family to eat the other night and we we ordered Pizza, salad and subs. The pizza was perfectly cooked and the subs were made just right. They put to much mix in the salad but it was still a good salad.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
667JenniferB, Public Relations Manager at Dion's, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Sean,

Thank you taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your pizza, salad and sub. Also, thank you for providing feedback on the mix. It's constructive for our team to hear. We hope to see you back sometime soon.

Warm regards,

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    22
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good pizza & salads in a friendly setting”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were leaving our hotel and about to get in our car when the tantalizing smell of Dion's next door reminded my husband that it had a good review in Trip Advisor so we scrapped our original destination in favor of a walk next door for a pizza dinner. We were not disappointed. You order from a counter of friendly staff, seat yourself and then are called to pick up your food from a separate area. We ordered small salads (Caesar & Greek) and were asked if we would like them first, which we indicated we would. We also ordered a medium pizza with Italian sausage, tomatoes and red onions. The salads were called first and quickly. They were generous and very tasty. By the time we had finished our salads the pizza was called so no waiting on a hungry stomach…a nice touch for weary travelers. The pizza has a good crust, chewy but not too thick and plenty of ingredients on top with no skimping on cheese. The sausage had a good flavor but would suggest they consider chunks of tomato instead of whole thin slices. My husband felt the sauce was not flavorful enough but I liked it. We had 4 pieces left over and were given a box, put it in the hotel room refrig and ate them the next day as we traveled. Tasty on the go food!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
667JenniferB, Public Relations Manager at Dion's, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Jane,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. I'm certainly happy to hear you enjoyed your meal. We'll keep your feedback in mind regarding the sausage, tomato and sauce. I hope you'll be back to visit Dion's again sometime soon.

Warm regards,

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I am a consultant and work on a large project for a client here in ABQ. We often order in pizza's for our project team during long hours, weekend time, etc. Several of us often go out to lunch there or do pick up during our day. Dions, regardless of location in ABQ, is always consistently good.

My favorites there are the margharita pizza and also really love their italian sub!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaguarbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Salad, oh and pizza too”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

For those watching carbs and looking for good salad choices you can grab on the run, Dions is the place. Friends from out of town enjoyed the pizza but asked to come back a second time because of all the salad options. The gourmet chicken salad is my favorite. My husband was born and raised in Albuquerque and remembers when 2 young men opened the first location in a small, greek restaurant. They found instant success by offering a $1 slice and drink at lunch-time aimed at the high-school across the street. Dions is now one of the great local success stories and kids of all ages love the pizza.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarijoAlbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
667JenniferB, Public Relations Manager at Dion's, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to offer such a great review. We appreciate the terrific feedback and look forward to serving you again very soon.

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very Good, especially popular with teenagers”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The location was in Rio Rancho next to the Comfort Suites. Food ordered at the counter and then they call your name to pick up hot food at the counter. Pizza was excellent and also salads. We got two large pizzas, one pepperoni and one with everything. Their Lemonade deserves special mention. It was very good and not too sweet. We bought a pitcher and got free refills. Service was reasonably fast. Almost 5 stars.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OWL78654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
667JenniferB, Guest Relations Manager at Dion's, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank for taking the time to offer a great review of Dion's. We appreciate the terrific feedback and hope to serve you again very soon.

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dion's also viewed

 

Been to Dion's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing