We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good”
Review of Dion's

Dion's
Ranked #87 of 1,769 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
153 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I am a consultant and work on a large project for a client here in ABQ. We often order in pizza's for our project team during long hours, weekend time, etc. Several of us often go out to lunch there or do pick up during our day. Dions, regardless of location in ABQ, is always consistently good.

My favorites there are the margharita pizza and also really love their italian sub!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaguarbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    20
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Salad, oh and pizza too”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

For those watching carbs and looking for good salad choices you can grab on the run, Dions is the place. Friends from out of town enjoyed the pizza but asked to come back a second time because of all the salad options. The gourmet chicken salad is my favorite. My husband was born and raised in Albuquerque and remembers when 2 young men opened the first location in a small, greek restaurant. They found instant success by offering a $1 slice and drink at lunch-time aimed at the high-school across the street. Dions is now one of the great local success stories and kids of all ages love the pizza.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarijoAlbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
667JenniferB, Public Relations Manager at Dion's, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to offer such a great review. We appreciate the terrific feedback and look forward to serving you again very soon.

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
315 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very Good, especially popular with teenagers”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The location was in Rio Rancho next to the Comfort Suites. Food ordered at the counter and then they call your name to pick up hot food at the counter. Pizza was excellent and also salads. We got two large pizzas, one pepperoni and one with everything. Their Lemonade deserves special mention. It was very good and not too sweet. We bought a pitcher and got free refills. Service was reasonably fast. Almost 5 stars.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OWL78654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
667JenniferB, Guest Relations Manager at Dion's, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank for taking the time to offer a great review of Dion's. We appreciate the terrific feedback and hope to serve you again very soon.

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bonneville, Washington
Level Contributor
119 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Made to order”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Was nice that the pizza was made to order, this is a good family place. Greek salad was very fresh and good value. One salad feeds 2 easily.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank marijd406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sandwiches divine; pizza bland”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The crusty bread they use to make their sandwiches is truly wonderful. I can wholeheartedly recommend any sandwich on the menu.

If you're going to get pizza, load it with toppings, because the sauce and cheese are very bland on their own. I was particularly put off by the flavorless cheese; it must be cheap.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank KermitMissesJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dion's also viewed

 
Albuquerque, NM
 

Been to Dion's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing