We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Sushi so good you forget you are in the desert!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sakura Sushi & Grill

Sakura Sushi & Grill
Ranked #294 of 1,719 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Relatively new, offering Japanese and Korean food. Several Sakura restaurants in Albuquerque. this one is off Coors Road.
Albuquerque, NM USA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Sushi so good you forget you are in the desert!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is truly great sushi, worthy of a coastal city. Great service and the ginger tea at the end of the meal was unexpected and wonderful. I don't live anywhere nearby and it was totally worth the drive across town.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NMmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    8
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best sushi in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We keep coming back. Once you try you will be hooked as well.

We love the ginger tea at the end of the meal. And the green mussels as an app

Very Friendly, Amazing food

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As good as it gets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

There is little to add to what has already been said. The service was great, the sushi and Tempura excellent and both my wife and I agree that it is one of the best in Albuquerque.

Helpful?
Thank auchenshuggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food, fast service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The food is always good here. The sushi is the best in town. You can get in and out fast because of the fast service. We love this place!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank newmexicot123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“very fresh and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Superb food. Some original dishes. All four of our group enjoyed our food! Service was very very fast. Beers are a little expensive

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Sushi & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sakura Sushi & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing