We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun time and neat park” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball

Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball
Ranked #27 of 217 things to do in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
New Mexico
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun time and neat park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Love the smallish ball park atmosphere... where you can sit close enough to yell at the players and refs. Great food choices. Although the tickets are cheap, we usually end up spending $$ on too many junk foods especially if the Isotopes are losing. Love to sit close in behind the dugout or if you can get behind home plate.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmommamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    74
    12
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First ever baseball game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Everyone said we wouldn't be able to sit trough the whole game but it was very entertaining. We had popcorn, dippin dots, blue moon and cheese hot dogs with green chillie. It was a brilliant atmosphere and an entertaining game despite the fact the isotopes lost.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kela_adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Minor League Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is a great stadium and I've enjoyed every trip to the park. There's a lot of food vendors and activities for the family. You can get a good view from any seat in the park, but for night games that start before sunset, I prefer to sit on the left field side of the park as the sun can be a distraction for the first few innings. Also, on the right field side and some of the lower unshaded lower left field seats, the sun can be quite intense during day games. I've organized a few group outing and the Isotopes staff were very professional and extremely friendly and accommodating. The team mascot Orbit is very entertaining and they offer a lot of good promotions. The fireworks shows are always spectacular. The team has been competitive over the last few years, so the quality of the game on the field is worth the price of admission. I've been to a few Minor League games in other cities where the actual baseball game wasn't the reason to visit the ball park.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MrChrisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Most fun for all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Baseball at Isotopes is fun, with Orbit entertainment, good baseball players - sometimes even from the Dodgers and other big names from the visiting teams. Lots of food choices steak sandwiches, salads, pizza, banana's foster and dippin' dots, along with hot dogs and kettle corn. The ballpark is a beautiful site, offering many photo opportunities.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, Missouri
Level Contributor
137 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“i need to edit this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Somehow this was added to my reviews, something I did I'm sure. If I could delete it I would but I can't figure out how to do it. I've never been to this venue so I can't comment on it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank flamingotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball also viewed

 

Been to Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing