We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Just what we needed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Albuquerque
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast
Save
You added Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 15 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hot Springs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Just what we needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We choose to stay at Cinnamon Morning B&B because the pictures on the website looks gorgeous and Sue allows dogs. We had a casita which was perfect. Quiet and comfortable. Our dog had a great time playing with Digby and Casper. It was great to visit with Sue as she gave us lots of information about Abuquerque. We have decided to move to Albuquerque after our wonderful visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
97
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Cinnamon Morning is a big slice of heaven. It has something for everyone. From the uniquely decorated rooms each with its own colorfully decorative features and art to the different outside sitting areas to the peanut and plain M & Ms that are fully stocked around the property! Even the towels were unique. They matched the color and décor of each room. My daughter had towels that matched her pink and purple room, and we had these towels that had round circle pattern on them so when I dried off it felt like a massage. If you want peace and quiet, you can get that here. If you want to visit and meet people from all over the country and world, you can get that at well. During our stay, we met people from Scotland, Germany, and Canada. Whether you are a writer who needs a quiet place to write your best seller or if you are visiting the area, this place has it all. It has many rooms to accommodate different size families or groups. We stayed in two rooms already a small one bedroom and a large two bedroom.
Cinnamon Morning is special in all of its features. The bed were comfortable and the rooms were so inviting, I didn't want to leave. There was free bottled water, soda, and movies available. The prices were great. The property was centrally located and it was family-oriented, welcoming, and peaceful. It has an enormous outside patio, kitchen, and garden retreat with pond and water features. It is colorful and inviting with a large round concrete table, smaller umbrella covered tables, and benches scattered throughout the area. And did I mention plants, flowers, and birds? They were everywhere. This bed and breakfast is beyond beautiful!
One of the best features is the owner, Sue. She welcomed us personally and made us feel like part of her large extended family so we were right at home. It is so hard to find a bed and breakfast with this kind of love, fun, and passion! Sue adds a magical, welcoming, and personal touch that provides zest to your stay. We were surrounded with the beauty of nature, plants, water features, a huge outdoor patio, and flowers.
Sue served up a deliciously unique breakfast each morning that made our taste buds race to wake up. I absolutely loved the charm and one-of-a-kind breakfasts. Sue served up great conversation along with wonderfully delicious breakfasts. I don't have a favorite, but I do love the pancakes, fresh fruit, scones, oatmeal, sausage, eggs, fresh whipped cream, variety of fruit juices, and coffee.
Sue provided tips for area attractions and restaurants because she has lived in the area for quite a long time. There were two guests with birthdays on our second stay. She purchased this great musical firework birthday machine and had all the guests sing to the birthday girls. What a special moment.
Sue runs more than a Bed and Breakfast, she provides a home away from home. I loved every minute of our stay and there is nothing I would change. I will be coming back as long as she's there. A stay at Cinnamon Morning is a retreat for your spirit. You'll find fun, charm, adventure, relaxation, unique decor, yummy food, and friendship. I highly recommend Cinnamon Morning if you are looking for a place to stay in the Albuquerque area.

Room Tip: Call and ask Sue for her recommendations as each room is unique and charming!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clopaboba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Cinnamon Morning B&B was an adorable place to stay! Sue welcomed us into her home and made us feel like family. Her breakfasts were delicious, and she was always in tune with anything we needed. I would highly recommend staying with Sue at Cinnamon Morning!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Sue was the perfect hostess. Her knowledge of the Alberquerque and the sights nearby was great. Our accomodations were lovely with private bath and shower and A.C. Breakfast was excellent.

The inn is pet friendly. Sue's two dogs were quite the gentlemen. "Caspar" & "Digby" made you feel right at home as did Sue.

I would highly recommend Cinnamon Morning.

Room Tip: From what I saw all rooms were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

The Cinnamon Morning B&B is an oasis of peace and tranquility located close to many attractions in Albuquerque. Sue is a warm and lovely hostess who is an instant friend. She and Richard do a marvelous job on the breakfast. I can't wait to go back! Best B&B ever!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 59daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I was traveling with 7 other women in my extended family (a reunion) and stayed for 3 nights. Our group ranged in age from 87 to 49. Everyone was extremely pleased with the rooms & suites that we selected. We had one single room in the main house, both the king room & suite in the guest house and one of the casitas. All the rooms were so clean & comfortable and decor was very colorful. Can't say enough wonderful comments about owner Sue...friendly, welcoming, warm, one-of-a-kind. The 3 breakfasts we enjoyed were out of this world delicious. Our group thoroughly enjoyed gathering on the patio listening to the babbling waterfall that flowed into the small pond. Peaceful and quiet place for us to talk and catch up on all the family information we had missed over the years.

Would stay here again if we go to Albuquerque for any reason!

Room Tip: The casitas are located behind the guest house/patio area, not immediately next to the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sueperslick, Owner at Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. You girls were inspirational, funny, interesting, great conversationalists, all around wonderful. I am planning on your return, all of you, hopefully soon. Thank you again for the cherished memories!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed here in one of the Casitas for 2 nights in May.
Our accommodation was rustic and charming; the innkeeper Sue was very welcoming and treated us like family during our stay.
Everything was nice and clean and our breakfasts were just the right amount and very tasty.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,483 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#10 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#15 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 1,494 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque
Mauger Estate B&B
#4 of 15 in Albuquerque
5.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast

Property: Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast
Address: 2700 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-3228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Old Town area, near museums, galleries, hiking, walking and biking trails. Close to everything but removed from the bustle. Enjoy relaxation, good food and friendly conversation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing