We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Memorable Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Albuquerque
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 13 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Sue was a wonderful hostess throughout our 3-night stay. She was delightful to talk with and most helpful in recommending things to see and places to eat. The B&B provides a southwestern atmosphere and has a very comfortable, homey layout. The breakfasts were excellent and there were bowls of M&Ms throughout! We had a memorable stay at Cinnamon Morning and will definitely stay there the next time we are in Albuquerque.

Room Tip: We stayed in the smallest room which had an adjacent private bath. The not-in-room bath was fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNgal1062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sueperslick, Owner at Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

I can not believe this review!! It truly points out the beauty and graciousness of guests. If anything could have gone wrong for this lovely couple at Cinnamon Morning - IT DID and all of it as a result of this owner. The title is the only clue they gave about the truth of their stay, they likely will never forget it. Thank you for all you are and did.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 235 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for the first weekend of the Balloon Fiesta. We thoroughly enjoyed the time we spent chatting, relaxing and eating Sue's amazing food! Everything was excellent from the relaxing atmosphere out on the large patio to the dining space inside and our beautiful and comfy room. We had the Zebra room. We will definitely be back and might even bring others with us!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seanrcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Flew into Albuquerque to start a road trip through the canyon area. Stayed at Cinnamon Morning for one night. If I go back to Albuquerque I will definitely stay here. This place is wonderful. Sue the innkeeper is a warm woman and easy to be around. The breakfast was delicious. She made everything available to us. Best B & B in the area I am sure.

Room Tip: Stayed in the main house in the Zebra room. Wonderful bed, spacious bath and great kiva.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicorico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Cinnamon Morning and Sue, the owner, made our two night stay in Albuquerque a very pleasant experience. My son and his wife along with a dog have stayed here many times. This was a first for me. We all enjoyed the southwestern New Mexico decor, the fantastic breakfasts, the clean and comfortable accommodations and the hospitality. On the second morning, Sue prepared an early morning breakfast so that I could have breakfast before departing on an early flight from the Albuquerque airport. Cinnamon Morning is a keeper for B&B hospitality!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hreyburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Cinnamon Morning is a beautiful, delightful B&B in Albuquerque.
The decor and the colors are lovely, and the owner Sue is a warm
and very gracious lady and a great cook! The place is a delight!
A most enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at this delightful B&B - 2 at the start of our stay in New Mexico and 2 at the end. We stayed in the guest house king, with a private patio complete with table and chairs and easy access to our car, parked just outside near our room. Sue suggested sites to see, restaurants to visit, and even drew maps for us. We were apprehensive about the higher altitudes on some scenic roads near Taos and Santa Fe. She even did some online research for us to try to get our questions answered. The breakfasts she fixed were the best we've ever had. Every afternoon she joined guests in the charming patio and made everyone feel right at home. The location has easy access to Old Town, Bio Park, museums, and the airport. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lr_sheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Booked this B&B after reading other reviews and we weren't disappointed!
The owner Sue was very courteous and friendly and made us feel right at home. She gave us a recommendation on a restaurant for dinner after our late arrival which turned out excellent.
We were only there one night in a room at the front of the house. The room was clean and had a kiva fireplace in the corner of the bedroom and a very comfortable king size bed. The bathroom had two sinks and a stand-up shower. We liked the special soaps & shampoo provided, Best of all was the sweet potato pancakes with cinnamon apple for breakfast which we took out in back and ate at the table by the pond and the interesting decorations. We were on our way soon after but would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyflops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,704 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,815 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque
Mauger Estate B&B
#4 of 13 in Albuquerque
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast

Address: 2700 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-3228
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range: $109 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Old Town area, near museums, galleries, hiking, walking and biking trails. Close to everything but removed from the bustle. Enjoy relaxation, good food and friendly conversation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing