We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Albuquerque for people and dogs too!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Albuquerque
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 13 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best B&B in Albuquerque for people and dogs too!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Cinnamon Morning is the absolute best B&B we've stayed in and we always stay in B&Bs when we travel. My husband and I and our two Miniature Schnauzers stayed in the adorable and oh so comfortable King Room. The room had a lovely kiva fireplace and a private patio that links to the rest of the absolutely beautiful grounds. Schnapps and Sigi became fast friends with their pet hosts, Casper and Digby. The home and grounds are a true oasis of loveliness and the hospitality can't be beat. Sue served lovely breakfasts and was a wonderful host. Cinnamon Morning is such a lovely outdoor environment that we went to the food co-op down the block and brought our lunch and dinner back to eat at Cinnamon Morning. All of the amazing reviews are spot-on. Cinnamon Morning will be our home-away-from-home in ABQ.

Room Tip: If brining a pet, be sure to ask Sue which rooms are pet-available as pets are not allowed to stay i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melodie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
109
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Cinnamon B&B is full of warmth, hospitality and mouth watering breakfast! Sue is the friendliest and most helpful host ever! The house is beautiful with a wonderful courtyard, nice rooms and the location is very, very convenient-close to all major attractions in Albuquerque. In all my 10 years of work or pleasure related travel, my stay at Cinnamon has been the best by far! Stay away from expensive cookie cutter hotels, cinnamon is the place to be for personalized hospitality!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chak0040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for the kind review. It reflects your gracious personalities and wonderful conversation skills. You gave me insights into your culture, that I treasure, as well as the memories of our time together, which was much too short. Will look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My husband and I travel with our three dogs all the time. It is hard to find a place other than a motel 6 that will accept dogs. But we found a gem of a place at Sue's B&B!!! Not only is Sue a gracious, beautiful person, she is also a dog lover!! The dogs absolutly loved their time there. They were able to roam around the courtyard, visit with her dogs and have a relaxing time in the casitas! It made our time so much better not having to worry about them!! The room was fantastic, the breakfast was fantastic and our host was fantastic!! We will certainly stay at Cinnamon Morning again!! Thank you Sue!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

our 3rd stay with Ms Sue P. at Cinnamon Morning in ALBUQUERQUE- EXCELLENT lodging for the Balloon Festival coming up in October 2012. And the SALSA FESTIVAL is coming up in September!!! This quaint B&B is ideally located less than 1.5 miles from the OLD TOWNE SQUARE in ALBUQUERQUE.

The Casitas are absolutely private and charming- and the main house has some adorable settings for a nice quiet stay...The outdoor kitchen and seating area is amazing for morning coffee and a taste of Sue's AWESOME BREAKFAST... This lady knows how to cook and she won't let you leave HUNGRY!!! and if you feel like it... she'll even let you help do some cooking!

Cinnamon Mornign is also pet friendly-We have heard some terrible stories about pets and their owners who don't take care of their animals....SO, just make sure if you travel with your pet...CINNAMON MORNING only allows- RESPONSIBLE OWNERS to bring their pets....so don't abuse the privilige of bringing your pet...you will ruin it for the rest of us of they stop allowing pets at this beautiful and quaint oasis... WE LOVE SUE and CINNAMON MORNING....

Room Tip: the Red Room in the main house...or a private CASITA located away from the main house....all the Cas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davis615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I am so happy that I picked the Cinnamon Morning B&B. It was wonderful and Sue, the owner was most gracious. Sue made me feel right at home. My room was excellent and I liked the decor very much. The breakfasts were great and I loved everyone one of them. Beautiful surroundings and I would recommend this B&B to anyone who goes to ABQ. I hope to return in the near future. I miss Sue (owner) & Casper & Digby (her dogs) all ready. I really felt at home and that I made a good friend. Excellent service all around.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Cinnamon Morning is exactly what a B&B should be - charming, hospitable, and personable. We stayed here for an entire week last spring while my spouse was in ABQ for business. Though it was mainly a work trip, we wanted to extend our ABQ stay and make it as pleasant and fun as possible. Sue and the lovely animal hosts (hello Noodles!) did just that and made our stay a memorable one.

Sue was a wonderful hostess, preparing scrumptious and filling breakfasts each morning, complete with fresh seasonal fruit and comfortable conversation. By the end of the week, we felt like her "kids," as she called us. When we needed snacks during the day, sodas, tea, and coffee were always available, as were furtive handfuls taken from the many wall sconces filled with mountains of M&Ms. Sue was also very accommodating with us given my spouse's work schedule and made sure he got food to take with him before he left early each day.

The B&B's location is quiet and accessible, and our room (the king suite) was clean, bright, and extremely comfortable. The grounds are small but beautiful, and had the weather been warmer, I am sure I would have spent many more hours sitting by the fish pond.The only thing I could have wished for was a hummingbird feeder in the garden. The location was also close and accessible to the interstate and local attractions like the Rio Grande Nature Center, and it was within walking distance of the food co-op grocery store.

My spouse is headed back to ABQ in a few weeks' time, and he's already lamenting that he can't stay at Cinnamon Morning b/c of his work schedule. If we ever come back together, we'll be sure to book here again!

Angela & Seth

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neutron_Lurver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This place is fantastic and I was sorry to have to leave after one night.
The accomodations are so comfortable and many areas to relax. The owner Sue is very hospitable. We WILL be back! Jo Ann and Laura

Room Tip: Room was quiet and bed was comfortable. Bathroom was very clean and towels were luxiourious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,633 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,690 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast

Property: Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast
Address: 2700 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-3228
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Old Town area, near museums, galleries, hiking, walking and biking trails. Close to everything but removed from the bustle. Enjoy relaxation, good food and friendly conversation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing