We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely b&b.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Albuquerque
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 13 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely b&b.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

This place is nice, but the real gem is Sue, the innkeeper. She is lovely and made the place feel so warm.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacantVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
103
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, WA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

After our first stay, we decided we had to come back again, this time for two nights. Now we plan to come back to Sue and Cinnamon Morning each time we travel to Albuquerque (3-4 times a year). Yes, it's that great! Sue's a gracious host, serves delicious gourmet breakfasts, and all her suggestions for eating and activities were spot on. We stayed in the black and red king size bedroom and it is our favorite for the size, kiva and well appointed bathroom. The rooms are each uniquely decorated, quality of linens, cleanliness, attention to small details...all outstanding. With water garden, outside cantina and kiva, there is room to find a quiet corner outside your room. Saw the casitas and they seem like they would be great for families. In the main house the great room has areas for quiet conversation as well as games, or, enjoy the fireplace if you happen to be there in the winter.

Room Tip: Sue is excellent in advising you as to the room that best fits your need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed at Cinnamon Morning in Albuquerque twice in September. Great location, just minutes from OLD TOWN....The food was awesome...they allow pets ! its a great way to spend a weekend away....we loved it...the hospitality and comfort were awesome. THANKS SUE !!!! we love you...K&D.

Room Tip: Casita...has kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davis615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

We chose Sue's B&B based on other trip advisors' recommendations. We stayed at Cinnamon Morning for a few days prior to driving up to Santa Fe and then returned for an overnight stay before flying home. Sue is a warm and gracious host and a great cook (breakfasts were outdoors and yummy -- homemade scones, blintzes with fresh cherries, fresh seasonal fruit -- all good!). She gave us spot-on recommendations for things to do in and around Albuquerque. Accommodations are clean, comfortable and Southwest colorful! We felt quite at home and look forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJE53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

My fiance and I enjoyed a 3 night stay here. The innkeeper was very helpful and gave us some wonderful recommendations for restaurants (that we never would have known about otherwise) and a don't-miss experience that we now recommend to anyone heading to ABQ. Loved the room with all the hand-painted sayings and art painted right onto the wall. Quiet and comfy, too. I highly recommend Cinnamon Morning (we just chose it originally for the name -- boy, did we get lucky!)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

My wife and I had a great time staying in the Casita with our two small dogs. Sue couldn't have been more helpful and the breakfasts were great. The location for Cinnamon Morning is very handy to Old Town and an easy drive to UNM where we attended the Gathering of Nations. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stphnsmth777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

Cinnamon Morning is an excellent choice for travelers who want quality, hospitality, ambiance -- all for a very reasonable price. We stayed in the main building and felt as if we were at home from the moment we arrived. Our bedroom and bath were just down the hall from the beautiful, open kitchen and great room, where we could relax. We spent our early mornings and evenings in the lovely peaceful garden. Sue's vast collection of Southwest pottery and tiled counters added to the ambiance. The best part about staying at Cinnamon Morning, though, is Sue. Within minutes she seems like one of your best friends and is very helpful both with information and the personal touches that made our stay special. Breakfast may be fresh fruit and an omelet or her special apple puff -- each day is a surprise. In the evening we ate at Cosmo Tapas and Wine Bar in the Nob Hill district -- also an excellent experience. Cinnamon Morning is very convenient to Old Town and the cultural museums.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmnickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast

Property: Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast
Address: 2700 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-3228
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Old Town area, near museums, galleries, hiking, walking and biking trails. Close to everything but removed from the bustle. Enjoy relaxation, good food and friendly conversation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing