We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basically a good value, but noisy!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #101 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
New Mexico
Level Contributor
399 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Basically a good value, but noisy!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I hesitate to give a hotel a less than good/excellent rating when there's nothing they can do to correct a problem, in this case, noise from the room directly above. No, it wasn't party noise, loud music or dogs barking - it was footsteps and one dropped something or other that startled the heck out of us. This is a problem of cheap construction. Otherwise, the staff is wonderful, the free breakfast amazing, the room beautifully furnished and the hotel is convenient to lots of attractions, in addition to easy access to ABQ airport.

Room Tip: If you're sensitive to noise, ask for a room on the third floor. Don't worry about road noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewMexicoSilverqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    69
    47
    37
    28
See reviews for
74
58
27
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, TX
Level Contributor
238 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel was booked the night before we needed it. It was fine. The room was a bit small, the bathroom was old but it was fine. The airplanes didn't bother us. The pool was closed for the season.....What can I say? It DID look like an excellent free breakfast though. They had hot food as well as the usual oatmeal, cereal, coffee, tea, juice, etc. It did the trick :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tumbleweed_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
91 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

And the property convenient to the airport for my early morning departure. The smell of fresh baked chocolate chip cookies permeated the lobby upon my arrival. The room was spacious, the bed reasonably comfortable but the tube TV was old and small. And, get this, because my night at the inn was on a Monday, I looked forward to watching Monday Night Football from the comfort of my room; however, ESPN was not available in any of the rooms! Only in the lobby. Go figure. The Albuquerque Country Inn was typical of this tier of hotels/motels, very OK but not much more…

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SantaFeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights using our points and were satisfied overall. We stayed during the International Balloon Fiesta and were pleasantly surprised to find they offered FREE shuttle service to the Fiesta Park! This is a pretty big deal, as the park is a good 25 minute drive from the hotel. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable, but not as nice as others I've stayed in. The breakfast was just so-so but it was included in the rate, so I suppose it is better than nothing. The front desk staff was a little cold. Not unfriendly, just not real inviting. We stayed in 2 different rooms during the 3 nights and each room had an issue with noise from other rooms. We could hear people walking across the floor above us, doors slamming, voices and TV through the walls. Not the quietest night ever spent, but for free with our points, it was acceptable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PHNurseRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here for a night before a flight, very nice staff. The shuttle took us right to airport and we parked our car at the hotel free of charge! Called and they picked us up when we returned. Nice place

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennyrmalloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
354 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights after staying at the Denver airport Country Inn and Suites. What a difference!! The staff is super friendly and helpful but the hotel lacks some things. First the breakfast is OK but needs to add some fruit toppings for waffles and yogurt, etc. Second the TV channels are some of the worst we've seen for major hotel brands- no ESPN for Monday night football and lacking many of the major cable TV channels like USA, TNT, HGTV, etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeachBelle8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Hotel was clean and nice - complimentary hot breakfast was good. The beds were very comfortable - I had a great night's sleep. We didn't get to give the pool a go, but the area was well laid out and would have been a great way to end a long day. My only complaint would be with check in. I think it must have been a busy day or the desk clerk was new because it took us three times for him to give us a key to a room that was not already occupied. I would definitely suggest this hotel to any traveler who is looking for a good bang for their buck or traveling families looking for a quiet night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aspen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Albuquerque - Gibson Blvd
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque
#45 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#30 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Property: GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Address: 2601 Mulberry St SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-5223 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Country Inn And Suites Albuquerque Airport
Albuquerque Country Inn
Country Inn Albuquerque Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing