We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable rates, close to airport and "Old Town".”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #107 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We had a good experience. The personnel were all courteous and helpful. Rooms were clean and a bit small, but typical of a remodeled old hotel. We chose the kingsize bedroom because it comes with a fridge and microwave for only $5 more. It has an exercise room. We had a hot breakfast that included cereal, coffee, tea, milk, juices, yogurt, bagels, make your own Belgian waffles, and biscuits and gravy. They had a free shuttle to the airport and to the Balloon Fiesta field! That is worth a lot not to have to fight traffic and pay $10 for parking.

Room Tip: Ask for the kingsize bed where the room comes with more amenities like a fridge and microwave oven...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim502002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 253 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2011

This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at! It's right across the street from the hood, the desk clerk had BO, found short curly hairs on the bathroom floor, the place was stiffling hot, the ac didn't work good...the place is a dump! I checked out after one night and went to the best western inn. Much nicer place!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

While this is located at the airport it is just 10 minutes from the Old Town area. For the price difference you can save enough for a very nice dinner for two in town. The room and bathroom was spotless. There is an outdoor swimming pool as well as a grass area for dogs. We plan on returning.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KelloggTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Pros:

- Complimentary breakfast.
- Clean.
- Elevator.
- Free parking
- Good rate.
- In a residential neighborhood.

Cons:

- Weak A/C
- No micro/fridge
- Old TV with very few channels.
- Not very close to food, shopping, but well in driving distance.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSpeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I like this chain for affordable quality. This particular hotel has challenges because of location - not a great neighborhood, but other airport hotels are in the same run-down neighborhood. The service is good and other aspects of our stay were fine.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azguy602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

The room was okay, but it was hot. The A/C was turned off completely, and the temps during the week were 100+

Overall, the hotel was okay. When you make a reservation, call them to turn on the A/C before you arrive. This hotel does have a nice area to walk dogs set aside inside the fence.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COBB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

The hotel is clean and comfortable. The rooms are small but cozy. They offer a fenced in dog area. Breakfast is limited to hot egg patties and waffles, with cereal yogurt, bagels, bread, juice and coffee. Within walking distance there is a Burger King and Subway. The hotel is right across the street from a residential neighborhood. Overall it was avoid nights stay. The only concern I had was the pool was not heated even though it was advertised as being heated.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queenoflife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Albuquerque - Gibson Blvd
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#25 of 144 in Albuquerque
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport - Univ Area
0.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2601 Mulberry St SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-5223 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $55 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Albuquerque Airport
Country Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Country Inn
Country Inn Albuquerque Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing