We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7101 Arvada Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Uptown)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #47 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good family hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Our family of five stayed here. The sofabed was comfortable enough not to elicit complaints from our teenager. The location is convenient to upscale shopping. All the facilities were clean, and the breakfast buffet had a nice selection.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CincinnatiPatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    132
    81
    51
    26
See reviews for
151
100
35
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

As a frequent business traveler I appreciate a speedy check in and a knowledgeable staff. Every time I stay at this Homewood I can count on Chris and his staff being friendly and helpful. Rooms are always clean and make for a comfortable stay for someone who travels frequently.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Quality of the hotel is one of the best hotels of Hilton Honors over the world which I have stayed, except for the breakfast menu. But compared to the price, it can be accepted enough. The person at the front was very kind and polite. I have plans to trip to ABQ at least once a month, I decided to stay at this hotel every time when I need to stay more than a day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Manabu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Anywhere in the area (Albuquerque) I won't stay.. But with that aside the hotel was very good. Staff was always on point. Rooms were good to go.. Again food staff were very good any of my needs. Security was on the job. which is a good thing..

Room Tip: stay away from extior doors and ele.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fluakq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have stayed here three times a year for the past seven years and Chris, the General Manager and his staff have always been friendly, welcoming and accommodating. I am a Horse Show Announcer and travel extensively in my work and the hotel one stays at is important. Because of the time difference from the east coast, I often arrive mid morning and they always have a room ready for me on my requested top floor.

The hotel is directly across the street from a wonderful open air Mall and a Trader Joe's and owing to a wonderfully fitted kitchen in your suite, I often buy food from Trader Joe's and cook it right there in the room. The kitchen has a full size refrigerator, full size microwave oven and a full size dishwasher which makes it very easy to cook, eat and wash up. Also, each morning there is a wonderful Buffet Breakfast including hot food and their Hot Green Chile Sauce is wonderful. If you like spicy, then this is for you.

If there is anything that you need, they deliver it from the front desk within minutes of your call and I congratulate Chris and his staff for being the best at what they do. The only minor gripe I have is that the A/C units when switching on and off are quite noisy. Apart from the A/C, I would highly recommend the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Albuquerque as your home away from home.

Room Tip: I always get a mountain view and I must admit, it is tranquil, peaceful and beautiful to look at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I have previously stayed here and the experience gets better with every stay. It is the best location for me, with easy access to interstate 40 & 25. Shoppping, Movies and a variety of restrurants are close by. The new target store should have everything you need.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Fantastic Staff and teamwork create a wonderful getaway for family get togethers. Perfect location for dining,shopping and entertainment. Wonderful Breakfast Buffet with delicious, nutrious food. Beautiful comfortable rooms with excellent decor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank SusieForever1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#28 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#45 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Address: 7101 Arvada Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Albuquerque Uptown hotel offers guests conveniently located accommodations in the heart of Albuquerque, New Mexico. Offering comfortable hotel rooms for extended stays and short-term guests, our hotel is just a few miles from some of Albuquerque's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Homewood Albuquerque
Hilton Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton
Albuquerque Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing