We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a Good Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Ranked #41 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in a Good Area”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here for both a pleasure and work trip. It's a great location near the ABQ Uptown for shops and restaurants. It's also very well located right off the interstate so it's close to anywhere you want to go. The staff was very nice and the room was comfortable. It's a comfortable and typical Homewood Suites in a very good location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CruiserHoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    167
    95
    71
    33
See reviews for
191
135
40
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prestwood England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed 3 nights overall with a break in between the 2 and 3 nights. I had to change one of the nights to allow us to take up a weekend invitation to Taos. Despite it being prebooked and paid for by my hhonour points they accommodated the change with no problems. Great rooms and nice breakfast. We used the laundry, which was spotless. The hotel is located near some good restaurants

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel for the convenient location to ABQ uptown area. We have stayed at several Hilton's and have been very impressed. However, this hotel unfortunately is ruined with cigarette smoke. We were on the 6th floor in a non-smoking suite and were still bothered by smoke through the night. My 9 year old even complained her linens smelled of it. We won't return to this property. Advice for Hilton Honors members: The Hilton Garden Inn around the block is a much cleaner/smoke free hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFamilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
300 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just returned from our fourth trip to Albuquerque, and the third time we stayed at this Homewood Suites in Uptown. We've stayed for five, seven, and now nine nights on these stays. We go back because we like this hotel, and its location. Being across the street from the shops of ABU Uptown is great. While my wife takes the car across town for jewelry classes, I can walk to several great places for lunch, and the requisite Starbucks.

The best thing about this hotel is its breakfasts. Yes, a "ree" breakfast can be a good one too. They usually have scrambled eggs, not reconstituted powder, or small chese omelettes. There is always wonderful green chile to go over your eggs (this IS New Mexico). And usually some version of sausage or bacon. I also like their fresh fruit.

The rooms/suites are spacious, important on a long stay or when someone is cooped up at the hotel. I often don't sleep well on the road, but at this Homewood, I sleep almost as well as I do at home. Housekeeping is friendly and quick.

Front desk staff are friendly and helpful, and most of their restaurant suggestions are good ones.

We'll probably be back next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfgjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, NH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. Very close to shopping and some great dining. It is a bit far from the airport about a $30 cab ride. But they do have a shuttle that will take you within three miles of the hotel. I was very comfortable here. The only complaint would be that they do allow smoking in the hotel. Unfortunately, this is on the lower floors, so even though I was on the 5th floor, my room would sometimes smell like smoke as it radiated up. The staff was really courteous and friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Ask to be put in a room away from any smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shannoncbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Excellant stay, hotel very clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly. The location is close to shopping and restaurants that is within walking distance. Most rooms have a view of the mountains. I highly recommend after several stayss for business over the years

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel is fairly clean and comfortable, so no major issues there in terms of safety or cleanliness. But, the elevators are slow, there's a very long walk to some of the rooms, and the big downfall for me is that the hotel does not separate the smoking floors from the nonsmoking floors. What this means is that guest can smell cigarette smoke inside their nonsmoking hotel rooms. Like, lots of cigarette smoke. If you're a smoker, that's no big deal. If you're averse to cigarette smoke, this is not a great situation. I won't be staying here again for this reason. It's pretty gross.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LibbyJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#22 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#48 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Address: 7101 Arvada Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-4510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Albuquerque Uptown hotel offers guests conveniently located accommodations in the heart of Albuquerque, New Mexico. Offering comfortable hotel rooms for extended stays and short-term guests, our hotel is just a few miles from some of Albuquerque's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Homewood Albuquerque
Hilton Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Albuquerque
Albuquerque Homewood Suites
Albuquerque Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing