We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel Near Uptown Shopping Center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Ranked #44 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Los Alamos, NM
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Hotel Near Uptown Shopping Center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We like staying here because it is adjacent to the Uptown Shopping Center that has so many nice nice stores. The staff is friendly and the rooms are spacious, comfortable, and quiet. The evening and breakfast meals are a nice way to end one day and start the next. We will continue to be frequent patrons of this fine hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adforster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    164
    92
    69
    33
See reviews for
185
134
39
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Pros: Location, clean rooms, newly painted interior, nice variety at breakfast
Cons: Air not working properly, toilet did not flush, satellite TV always searching for channels.
They need to drastically upgrade the plumbing, air conditioning, & cable service.
Very disappointing for a Homewood Suites. We checked out after 2 nights and stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank indianamom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

I am starting my 3rdname week at this facility. From the first time you enter, you are treated will the welcoming of a guest in their home. The double doors to the bedroom allows you to close off the livingroom/kitchen if you have someone using the pull-out. Free daily breakfast and "light" dinner Monday through Thursday, just makes it better. The breakfast and dinner staff are great.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dchinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver CO
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stayed here at the beginning of the month. Everything was great. Rooms are clean, Very Quiet I didnt here a peep from other rooms, Paper delivered to room. Breakfast was good, King size bed was huge. Swimming pool was fine my daughter loved it, Dinner served at hotel if you like. Easy on and off hwy. Close by shopping. Business center easy to use. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmfoxybombshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

I typically really like Homewood Suites by Hilton. Maybe it's just that this one is a little bit older. There were a few minor maintenance issues but the staff were very helpful and responsive. Unfortunately, the AC was too loud for me to sleep restfully. I had to sleep with a pillow over my head to try to block the noise. And the bed wasn't really comfortable either. I woke (at 4:30 in the morning) with a sore neck and had a headache all day. Having said all that, the room was nice and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FieldfamilyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

The rooms are very nice, along with the property. Super Clean! There are walking trails, etc. adjacent.
The staff is what makes this place shine. EVERYONE, from the front desk to Housekeeping is the friendliest I've ever encountered. Something is VERY right with this place. Kudo's to all.

A five star experience at a three star price. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: There are not any bad ones, it just depends on your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
156 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed a couple of nights at the Homewood Suites in ABQ. Everyone was friendly,the place was clean and breakfast was a bit better than typical for this level of hotel. The property did feel a little tired in places and the A/C was too noisy to sleep with - luckily I wasn't there in mid-summer.

I'd probably use it again (at the right time of year) because of the excellent location and keen price, but wouldn't book it for a summer stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ians2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#20 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#49 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Address: 7101 Arvada Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-4510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Albuquerque Uptown hotel offers guests conveniently located accommodations in the heart of Albuquerque, New Mexico. Offering comfortable hotel rooms for extended stays and short-term guests, our hotel is just a few miles from some of Albuquerque's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Homewood Albuquerque
Hilton Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton
Albuquerque Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing