We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow Wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Ranked #32 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I have stayed here on average 3-4 times a year for the past 8 years and the Wifi is always the slowest I have seen at any hotel. Whenever the staff is notified about it they claim they have nothing to do with it and refer you to an outsourced 1-800 number.
The rooms are nice and large and the meals are usually decent. The breakfast staff always go above and beyond and are one of the best aspects of this hotel.
The location, across from Uptown shopping area, is also convenient.
If Wifi is important to you, then avoid this hotel, otherwise it's not too bad a hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armymed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 723 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2012

After a crappy experience at the drury inn on 25, we decided to spend a few more nights in albuquerque, but at a different hotel. We had to find one that was pet friendly for our little maltese and yorkie. We drove by this hotel and decided to check their pet policy on a whim. Not only do they accept pets, they had a basket of toys from which we could choose a toy for our babies! They got a chewy bone and a rope, and they have been quite happy here.

The young man at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. In fact, every employee we encountered was nice, right down to the guy with the carpet cleaner.

We were allowed to look at our suite before we checked in, which made me feel much better about spending more money on a hotel. I almost cried when i saw the room, and realized that we had wasted $340 at the drury.

People with pets get suites on the first floor, which is perfect when your dogs have tiny bladders. The area of town we are in feels so safe that we allowed our kids, 12 and 9, to walk the dogs by themselves. Okay, we watched through the window, but they didn't know that.

When we got to the room, there was a note of welcome from the housekeeper. THE HOUSEKEEPER, folks! After about 20 minutes, the young man at the desk (gosh, i wish i could remember his name) called to make sure our room was perfect. I assured him it was.

The kitchenette is stocked with dishes and a dishwasher, which made us much more comfortable eating our takeout (chilis and pizza 9...you MUST try pizza 9.) the maid even loaded and ran the dishwasher for us when she cleaned our room. And did i mention that the washcloths and kleenex were folded into cute little flowers and birds? Seriously, i've stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels that didn't pay that much attention to detail.

I cannot recommend the homewood suites enough. Whoever is managing this hotel is doing a phenomenal job of making it feel like a high dollar experience.

Room Tip: If you have pets, you will be on the first floor. We loved room 109!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommakelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Okay it was a bit to find this place, I actually had to break out the GPS. Its off the beaten path so to speak, but for Albuquerque, it was really really quiet. The breakfast was better than average. Staff was really nice. The rooms were great, I loved having the kitchen in the room. The bed was fantastic, I slept like a baby, and my back felt fine in the morning. I would absolutely stay here again. I'm a musician, and sometimes have to practice in the room, and that didn't seem to be a problem. I felt like the room was clean. I very much recommend this hotel, and thought the price for what we got was really excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank So_Crazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We really loved the spacious, well-appointed suites--a great way to gather together as a family for the holidays. We especially liked the 2-bedroom suites, which provide two private bedrooms/baths, and a central, socializing area. Excellent breakfast, complete with hot entrees and waffles. There are two great shopping malls within walking distance. We gather at a suite hotel every year at Thanksgiving, and this is the best place we have ever stayed.

Since we rented three suites for the Thanksgiving holiday, we left a generous tip for housekeeping and thanked them personally for working the holiday. Unfortunately, the favor was not returned--we left our baby's new snowsuit and pajamas in the room by accident, and they were never recovered. It was so cold--she really needed her snowsuit! Be super-careful not to leave anything behind when you check out.

Room Tip: Snap up the two-bedroom suites as soon as you set a date, if you have multiple family members stayin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandKdeSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I had a little trouble finding this hotel but the front desk was very helpful. When I called and explained my predicament, she literally talked me through each turn by phone until I arrived at the hotel. Outstanding service and very appreciated by a tired out of state driver. This was my first trip to Albuquerque and I really liked the Uptown area. It was convenient to the major highway and my office. Lots of shops, restaurants, etc. I had no problem with the internet and or number of television stations. I would definitiely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJTwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I have stayed here two times now. This last time was for a full week. They are working on their TV issues but I find the low number of channels they get unusual for a major hotel chain that isn't in Vegas.

Their wireless internet gets very bogged down. It would be really nice if you could still connect via internet cable so this does not happen.

If you don't care about internet service, the hotel suites are generous with a full kitchen, two TVs and a nice seating area in the living room. The bedroom is roomy and I found all of the staff at this hotel to be friendly and helpful.

I didn't use the pool or fitness center but they exist and look great.

We will probably look for another hotel next year because of the internet issue. It made it very difficult to work

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Have stayed here before on business a few times and while it's still a newer property, clean, and well kept, my most recent stay here was a disappointment on account of 2 incidents. First, while I always ask for a high floor at hotels and was accommodated, the hotel was virtually empty and the front desk clerk assigned me a room on the top (6th) floor directly under the roof air conditioners or some equally powerful mechanical equipment, assuring that the room felt like it was located under a jet engine. The room was literally vibrating and there was a roaring noise that ensured no sleep. Funny thing was that the hotel was pretty empty and-- you' d think-- I would have been given a quiet room since I specifically asked for one. I asked to change rooms and was accommodated there. Guess the initial room assignment was hysterically funny though if you were working the front desk.

Secondly, my room was never serviced. I stayed two nights and did not leave the do not disturb sign on the door. Got back after work and there was the unmade bed, used towels, and everything as I had left it that morning. Was this retribution for my making them give me a new room the night before?

Breakfast was still pretty decent and the rooms are nice and big. It's close to shopping, I-40, some good restaurants. But next time think I'll stay at the Sheraton down the street, where I know I'll get a quiet room the first time and my room will be serviced.

Room Tip: Avoid 6th floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lady911Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and alert us to the issues you experienced during your stay. We are very sorry that you were not provided the quiet room you requested immediately upon your arrival, and that you did not receive any maid service during your visit. I can assure you that both incidents were not intentional, and your review has been shared with our hotel staff so that we may improve on our training and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#22 of 143 in Albuquerque
627 reviews
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#51 of 143 in Albuquerque
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#20 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque

Address: 7101 Arvada Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-4510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $113 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Albuquerque Uptown hotel offers guests conveniently located accommodations in the heart of Albuquerque, New Mexico. Offering comfortable hotel rooms for extended stays and short-term guests, our hotel is just a few miles from some of Albuquerque's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Homewood Albuquerque
Hilton Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton
Albuquerque Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing