We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't get better”

Bocadillos New Mexico
Ranked #108 of 1,766 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Slow Roasted Sandwiches!!!
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't get better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

This is a diamond in the ruff.
The food is top notch and the people running the place are the same.
The sandwiches are to die for.
We will be trying their breakfast late in the week and the menu looks as good as their lunch menu.
Can't wait.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hittman184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    16
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Its all its cracked up to be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Well if you saw this place on triple D...then you already know..the food is AMAZING! The sandwiches all have slow roasted meats of which i had the Rueben and the Filthy Chicken. the meat is flavorful and tender. the fixins are second to none (see pickled slaw on Rueben) Only thing is a little $$ Sandwich and small side run about $11.50, but other than that great food and must visit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yogi459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great local place with limitations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a local crowd pleaser which is growing rapidly in popularity. It has a very limited menu of great sandwiches. All the hot sandwiches are freshly prepared by a very friendly staff. They serve some breakfast items and close for lunch on most days at 2:30. Seating is severely limited to about 12-15 people inside and a few outside tables. Take out is very popular and you might want to check out their menu before you go. Parking too can be a challenge. All that said, I would go back in a minute. The sandwiches are large and come with a freshly prepared side. Some dishes sell out so be flexible. All their meats are slow roasted in their oven and you can taste the difference.
This is locally owned and they take a lot of pride in their products. There is a nearby city park if you want to pick up your order and drive about 2 blocks. The sandwiches are around $8+ and well worth it compared to any fast food joint.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlamedaRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, NM
Level Contributor
105 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Story”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Magnificent sandwiches for our lunch and they are now open for breakfast also. Saw this on Diners, Driveins and Dives so had to go there on our last trip to ABQ. Though extremely small inside seating, there were a few tables outside if the weather permits. Not only is the food excellent but the owner feeds about 1000 charter school kids both breakfast and lunch during the school year. She's a young lady with a lot of heart and some great culinary skills to go along with it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Had to find but worth the trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

My husband and I saw this restaurant featured on Diners, Drive ins and Dives and had to try it for ourselves. We had a little difficulty finding the restaurant because it is tucked into the side of a building but it was worth it. The food was really good. We met the owner. She was very nice and friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bocadillos New Mexico also viewed

 

Been to Bocadillos New Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing