We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three nights good beds, short drinks”
Review of MCM Elegante Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MCM Elegante Hotel
Ranked #78 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed here for three nights. Received drink coupons which bartender very grudgingly accepted (despite being tipped) and filled 6 ounce glasses half full. No yogurt at breakfast, despite numerous requests. Climate control very poor. Asked for some white noise and solution was to turn the ac down to 60. So you don't sleep (ac keeps coming on) or you freeze (by turning temp down to 60). Be prepared to show ID at the bar (trust me; I am more than 40 years past legal). Door locks work poorly and as a result was locked out of my room more than once. Front desk was responsive most of the time and did provide refreshing cold water (and coffee) in the lobby. Beds quite comfortable.

Room Tip: The Range a great restaurant within walking distance.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libraryresearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
There are newer reviews for MCM Elegante Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 447 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

the breakfast buffet was wonderful-omelet chef and waffle maker plus the regular eggs,fruit,muffins-very helpful van drivers-comfortable beds-great staff-plenty of parking-great value for the money-loved the papaya in the fruit salad

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryhonora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Attended a dog show and stayed at the MCM. I was very surprised with all the amenities. We started with a nice happy hour. The room was clean, had the standard coffee machine. We also had a ridge and microwave which came in handy. Huge buffet breakfast in the morning. Not the newest motel on the block but for the money I was pleased. They handed and catered to the show extremely well. Everyone was pleasant.

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Wjaramillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were offered upgrade to Tower Room, do it, definitely worthy couple dollars! King bed, great view of mountains. The lounge was spacious and the service was great. Dinner was excellent. Breakfast was a bit of a let down. Overall great place, plus they have a shuttle service for wherever you want to go.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Tower!!!!!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were a bit surprised to see the life size depiction of the Ten Commandments when we pulled up to the hotel. The room was close to the airport and the staff was VERY friendly even late at night. The breakfast buffet is the biggest I have ever seen at a hotel - there is an omelet maker and a waffle maker and much, much more. For what I needed - a place to crash after a late arriving flight - it was great.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any major sporting events (there was a softball tournament while we were there) and...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Mimi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The Elegante was just okay. On the upside, the rates were great. The breakfast buffet was lovely and a nice addition. However, I felt like a sardine in the full sized beds. We were there for a conference so no opportunity with 3 in a room that we didn't have to share. The staff as a whole were very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lewiefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have stayed here multiple times over the past year as work events are held here and we are required to stay on site. Each time I try to come in with a positive attitude but am let down after each stay. Here is how I break it down.

Cons:
- Rooms are very outdated
- Rooms and bathrooms feel dirty and dingy
- Carpets never appear clean and fresh
- Peeling wallpaper in multiple rooms I have stayed in
- Shower experiences are inconsistant, sometimes very hot water, sometimes not, sometimes lots of pressure, sometimes not.
- The conference room we utilize usually smells like wet carpet or a faint smell of dirty gym socks.

Pros:
- Great breakfast although towards weekends very crowded.
- Staff is helpful and kind.
- Nicely decorated and clean front lobby area

I have never used the pool or hot tub area. The workout center is small but has the essentials. If it is up to me I pick elsewhere to stay...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpeedPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
#66 of 144 in Albuquerque
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menaul Development Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MCM Elegante Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MCM Elegante Hotel

Address: 2020 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1715 (Formerly Holiday Inn Mountain View)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $87 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MCM Elegante Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your MCM Elegante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcm Elegante Albuquerque
Hotel Mcm Elegante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing