We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value with Perks”
Review of MCM Elegante Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MCM Elegante Hotel
Ranked #84 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I had no problem with the MCM Elegante Hotel. We arrived early and they let us check in with no hassle. The room was fine. We had a fridge and microwave with comfortable beds. The room was clean and good for the price. The Hot Breakfast Buffet was perfect and very convenient for anyone who does not wish to search for a place to get breakfast every morning before they start their day. I found the staff to be friendly and provide great service. The location was also convenient, very close to the highways. I would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in Albuquerque, NM.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 465 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

The Elegante at Albuquerque was recommended to us by friends who had previously stayed there. They told us about the 10 Commandments being prominently displayed in the front of the hotel and we decided to support them solely on their courage. We were greatly impressed by the hotel and staff. Not only was the room very reasonably priced but we received two free drinks each as well as a scrumptious breakfast. Considering the value of the drinks and breakfast the net price of the room was around $29. While they don't have a lot of hotels across the US, we will definitely make a concerted effort to patronize them again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

While on a road trip through NM we stopped in Albuquerque. The price and location attracted us to the hotel. As we had driven all day we were delighted to find our room was cosy and comfortable. Although some of the furniture and fixtures were not brand new everything was clean. the room was reasonably priced when compared to other hotels in the area. The breakfast was above average

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We have been staying at the MCM for 8 years. The location is great and close to the hospitalThis is a great place to stay, the breakfast is well worth it. The lounge is nice and serves great food. It's a great place for kids as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This location has a great morning breakfast with freshly made omelets and waffles. If you are looking for a chance to have a great meal to start your day off, then this is the hotel for you. The rates are reasonable and the location is close to all the downtown happenings.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I found the rooms to be very clean. They have a buffet style breakfast in the morning. They also have a sports bar where you get 2 free drinks. My truck broke down I've been here for 4 nights and it sure beats the other hotels around here.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jailbird2052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This was my first time to stay at the Elegante. I was greeted with a monument outside the entrance with the 10 Commandments on it! The desk staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was quiet, spacious, clean and in great condition, the meeting rooms were well supplied, sound system worked well, breakfast was great... Thanks for a great get away spot!

Room Tip: My room was on the fourth floor half way down the hall facing the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 144 in Albuquerque
742 reviews
3.7 mi away
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
#42 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,073 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
#69 of 144 in Albuquerque
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MCM Elegante Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MCM Elegante Hotel

Address: 2020 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1715 (Formerly Holiday Inn Mountain View)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $73 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MCM Elegante Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your MCM Elegante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcm Elegante Albuquerque
Hotel Mcm Elegante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing