We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
Ranked #90 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very basic”
Reviewed January 29, 2011

Very basic motel room although convenient to have kitchenette.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subithere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    55
    39
    24
    26
See reviews for
38
50
32
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2011

The first clue is when they charge you for each cup of coffee and then ask for your drivers license in order to check out a hairdryer. Obviously caters to a different clientele than your average business traveler. Although the rooms are clean, it feels a little sketchy and I wouldn't recommend this hotel for other solo female business travelers.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Candyce_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 27, 2011
Good afternoon Ms. D,

Thank you for your comments and concerns in regards to our hotel. We are pleased that your room was clean and met your needs. The Suburban is a extended stay hotel and we take pride in the cleaniliness of our rooms and the over all value to our guests. Our goal is to make our hotel their home away from home. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will return the next time you are in Albuquerque.

Kind Regards,

Heather Buskirk
General Manager
Suburban Extended Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Long Beach, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2010

The good - I stayed at the hotel for a month and had a pretty good experience overall. Front desk staff is nice and helpful. Rooms have plenty of room and storage space. Kitchens have all the untensils you will need. I felt safe outside and leaving my door cracked for fresh air. They also have windows with screens which was a nice feature. Another plus was the large laundry room - 4 or 5 washers & dryers.
The bad - I wasn't real happy with the carpet - dirty, my white socks were filty walking around the room and they changed room service from every 5 to 7 days after I already paid for a month. Parking can be an issue at times as well.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Titup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We stayed here during Balloon Fiesta Week. The location was great, just a short drive to either freeway, which got us to where ever we wanted to go. The only downside which was mentioned here before.....when our neighbors were in the shower it sounded like they were in the room with us. Very loud - luckily they seemed to be on the same schedule we were so it wan't a huge problem.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mort50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2010

This review is about my most recent stay. As we have before, we booked this hotel for our visit for the Balloon Fiesta. We arrived late at about 12:30 in morning. Only the security guard was on duty at the front desk. She was unable to get us into the right room after three trys at making keys. One set was not woking for that room. Another set was for a room that was already occupied, and a third was for the right room but wrong keys. On the fourth try she was finally able to make a good set and for the right room. This all took about an hour and 4 trips to the front desk. Very disappointing not to have a desk clerk on duty at 12:30am; Management? Rest of the stay was uneventful. Rooms were quiet, comfortable and warm. We utilized the kitchenette, the free wi-fi and the television. All were excellent, although the TV channels were few and no pay per view movies. Parking was close by although crowded due to the event. Checkout was a breeze. Other than check-in, no problems at all. Nice stay, nice hotel. We'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bd18packer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

I won this through hotwire and with the amenities listed had a good idea it was probably an extended stay hotel and I was right. I prefer a normal hotel with continental breakfast and daily maid service but this was not bad for the price. It was during the balloon fest to prices were alot higher than normal..and I had to have a room with high speed internet so I won this for 79/night. Room was small but had everything we needed included a fridge, stove, coffee maker and microwave. I recommend you bring more towels but we did get some extras. Also they only give you one bar of soap and 1 little bottle of shampoo. After 4 nights with kids our room was looking pretty wrecked with the maid only coming weekly but we managed. Wi-fi was easy to use and worked good, plenty of parking. TV had a couple movie channels. It was ok overall.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nocturnalgirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

In Albuquerque I was searching for budget and well located hotel. In my opinion Suburban Extended Stay is an excellent choice. It is located near to the highway crossing (about 1 mile). It gives huge flexibility when travelling to any point in the city. Rooms are basic, but spacious. I recommend this hotel, but I need to make one distinction: for traveller focused on the old city, I suggest to find something next to it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ke1con
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#54 of 144 in Albuquerque
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque
Residence Inn Albuquerque
#58 of 144 in Albuquerque
219 reviews
6.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#88 of 144 in Albuquerque
75 reviews
6.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#77 of 144 in Albuquerque
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
Address: 2401 Wellesley Dr NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1811 (Formerly Equus Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Suburban Extended Stay
Extended Stay Albuquerque
Albuquerque Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing