We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for an average room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
Ranked #93 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed November 1, 2009

We stayed 4 nights here during the Balloon Festival. Very convenient location at a great price. The room has everything you would need to spend a few days, refrigerator, stove, a minimum amount of cutlery, dishes, but really all you would need. It's not lovely, but for $47/night, during the balloon festival, we thought it was great. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jperkin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 193 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2009

I mean, it's ok. Bed was a little sketchy (can feel springs, wife said she thought she felt little bugs biting at her, but I didn't, so probably not). Nice that there was a little kitchenette in there, that kind of made up for most of the concerns. I dunno, I wouldn't stay there again - would go one step up next time... but for $29 a night, I guess it can't be beat.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank braddqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

This hotel provide good value. There is nothing fancy about it, every decor is mass market material. It is clean and inexpensive, very close to highway, behide a shopping plzza, but surprisingly quiet.
The only con is : The blanket is too thin.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

Title says it all. We went during balloon fiesta (early Oct.) so all rooms and car were expensive. Book early as prices go up. Kitchen facilities. Wireless and Internet with printer to do boarding passes. Only disadvantage was getting there from airport - $650 for Cobalt for seven days. Without reservation - Car was $250 each day. Close to I 25 and easy to get to Fiesta Park, crafts, tram, casino, movies, etc. Darwin was awesome at front desk!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watermanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for the Balloon Fiesta. Anyone used to a full service hotel should not stay here as service is non exsistant and we had to plunge our own toilet. After returning home we realized we had been charged for the stay 3 times. After calling the hotel who insists they did nothing wrong and it is our banks fault we are still trying to resolve the issue. It is a total nighmare!!!! I would not recomend this hote to anyone and if you do stay here, check your account carefully.!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vfelts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

The management was reluctant to do anything about it, and declined to even call the police. We insisted on filing a police report and don't want this to happen to anyone else. The worker was a plumber.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank SoCalGalx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

When we checked in the front desk clerk was very helpful. There was a problem with the reservation, that was the fault of the online reservation system. He helped us clear that up and made sure that we were not inconvenienced.
The state fair was going on, so there was about 20 State Troopers staying in the hotel. This made it very quiet during the time we stayed. The Troopers were very nice and friendly when we had a chance to chat with them.
The kitchen is adequate. There should be a larger array of items to cook with, and a strainer might be a good idea, for things like mac n cheese. Overall we had no problems. Previous posters are correct, if you want ice, you have to make it when you get there or buy it.
The internet connection was great, easy to use. The TV could use a few more channels, like a cartoon one, my son was disappointed with that.
I found the beds to be comfortable. The bathroom was large. Good water pressure. If you want more towels you can go to the front desk. The rooms are cleaned every 4 days, but if you want it cleaned sooner it is only a $5 charge.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awalker73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
6.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque
Residence Inn Albuquerque
#61 of 144 in Albuquerque
229 reviews
6.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#76 of 144 in Albuquerque
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Midtown Albuquerque
Americas Best Value Inn - Midtow...
#128 of 144 in Albuquerque
2 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#60 of 144 in Albuquerque
207 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#85 of 144 in Albuquerque
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Address: 2401 Wellesley Dr NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1811 (Formerly Equus Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $52 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Suburban Extended Stay
Extended Stay Albuquerque
Albuquerque Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing