We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
Ranked #89 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome staff”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

The rooms weren't all that great, but the beds were nice and comfortable and they have a decent flat screen TV and WiFi. But most of all the staff are truly amazing because I left my camera there (nikon D3300) and the helped me retrieve it :D

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank joe g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Joe G,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your positive experience with Trip Advisor. I was really pleased that the staff was able to help you locate your missing camera. We really do have a wonderful staff that is willing to go above and beyond for our guests. On behalf of the entire staff we thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    55
    39
    24
    26
See reviews for
38
50
32
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

The room was great, enjoyed staying there and customer service was really good. They were really nice and left my room clean every time :) I really recommend this place!I kept loosing my card to get in and the receptionist would give me new ones!its secure and safe! Really good places to eat around there too.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Juan G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor. We at the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Albuquerque are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff and services met your needs and expectations. We look forward to your next visit, we will have an extra key for you.

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2014

The service was excellent. I really enjoyed the services the hotel offered and the employees were super polite. If I need to rent a room from a hotel again I will go to suburban extended stay. I highly recommended to other people.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafaeltheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Rafealtheman,

Thank you for staying at our Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Albuquerque and for your recent review of our hotel. It was very kind of you to share your great experience on trip advisor. I am pleased to hear our staff was very helpful during your stay, we look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I have stayed here a few times before over the past couple of years because I could get a good rate and the rooms were clean. The old adage "you get what you pay for " is starting to apply. True enough the location is very good but that may be the only bright spot besides the friendly staff. The "non-smoking" room I was initially given had an overwhelming cigarette smell. The next room I was given was somewhat less aromatic. The TV was a dinosaur but worked ok. The room itself was kind of dingy. There was some left over trash on the headboard and the bedding was clean but a little worn looking. The security lock on the door was loose and didn't provide me any sense of security. The free wifi was also somewhat slow but worked. I can't recommend this hotel until some upgrades, repairs and a good cleaning are done.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nmnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear nmnurse,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel and your recent stay. I am pleased that the staff made a great impression and continue to be friendly each time you visit. I am not so pleased with the overall experience you had while staying at the hotel. We are still in the process of updating our rooms and I do apologize that this room had not been updated and that there were some maintenance issues, these types of things should have been addressed before your arrival. I will be going over this review with the entire team to ensure another guest does not have these same issues. We hope that you will consider returning to the Suburban your next time in Albuquerque.

Kind Regards,
Heather Buskirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I'm not sure why this place has so many good reviews. The room we stayed in was a great size, but disgusting. My feet were black after only a few minutes of walking on the carpet and the floor of the tub was also dirty.

We did have a pet with us, so this may be why our experience was not so good. Pet-friendly hotels can sometimes neglect the necessary cleaning that is needed to keep things sanitary, but it's not an excuse to provide substandard accommodations. I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrystalMBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup, New Mexico, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I recently traveled to Albuquerque with my family for shopping/vacation.I was skeptical at first about this place but once I got there, I was very surprised. What makes it different from other hotels is the kitchen.
The kitchen is inside the room. It comes stocked with a refrigerator, stove, microwave, plates, bowls, cups, and utensils. It is great if you don't want to spend too much on food at restaurants or the like.
Its location is great as well; its located off of Menaul, across from Cost-Plus World Market. There are great stores and restaurants nearby. As well, its easy to get to. The hotel is just off of I-40.
One thing we had a problem with was pillows. They had two for each bed and each member of my family needs two pillows. The hotel did not have any more pillows so we had to go out to get more.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a family, bring more utensils. The room has only enough plates, utensils...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shafiq C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Shafiq C,

Thank you so much for your amazing review of our hotel. You hit the nail on the head, we offer all those items and are a great value for families such as yourself. I do apologize we were unable to have the extra pillows during your stay. We have since purchased more pillows just incase. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Heather Buskirk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Great place to stay. Fronk desk receptionists ate very friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a great location, high way is near by, stores and restaurants. I definetely recommend this hotel and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sel821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Sel821,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with everyone on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you found our hotel staff to be very friendly and that our location worked perfect for you. We look forward to your future visit!

Kind Regards,
Heather Buskirk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#57 of 144 in Albuquerque
205 reviews
6.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque
Residence Inn Albuquerque
#58 of 144 in Albuquerque
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo
6.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#74 of 144 in Albuquerque
159 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#83 of 144 in Albuquerque
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
Address: 2401 Wellesley Dr NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1811 (Formerly Equus Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Suburban Extended Stay
Extended Stay Albuquerque
Albuquerque Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing