We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, safe to walk pets, surrounded by other hotels.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn East Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn East Albuquerque
Ranked #88 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
beach_kids70
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Clean, safe to walk pets, surrounded by other hotels.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed overnight. Hotel room was clean, employees were friendly, safe for your family and pets. Able to walk pets up front were grass is and others with pets and kids were walking their pets as well from other hotels. Near freeway, food places, gas, and surrounded by other hotels. Good breakfast, but get their early! After 8a standing room only! Other guests were friendly as well. Pool available that has families w/kids enjoying themselves. Overall good safe friendly stay.

Room Tip: Get to breakfast early for less people and best variety. After 8a it was standing room only. We stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sc_beach_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m5686, Manager at Days Inn East Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for staying with us and leaving feedback about our hotel. It is pleasing to know that our location worked suitably for your needs. We will look forward to seeing you in next trip to ABQ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    91
    76
    49
    48
See reviews for
161
64
26
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

They have a policy that NO VISITORS are allowed. I was not told of this when I checked in. It was on a receipt that I signed, but I was not given a copy. Normally, I would have reviewed it in my room. I was told that a copy is given to you at check out. The Manager was VERY rude to my 57 year old son. One of the keys was not working so I send my son to get a new key. The manager accused him of staying with me which was not true. He yelled at my son, telling him he was a liar. My son came to room and told me what had happened. I went to the manager and told him he had no right to treat my son in the manner that he did. I asked why he did not call me instead of treating my son so poorly. I checked out the next morning, went next door (Guesthouse) for the next 2 days. The stress that this manager had me under caused me to faint the next morning (Saturday). I was alone......My doctor is running several tests

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m5686, Owner at Days Inn East Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Sorry for all your inconvenience and we will look forward to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Location decent, right across from Owl Cafe for good eating. Room was clean, but nothing special. Breakfast was minimal compared to most motels of similar size.
Wife left her pillow in the hotel. Took 2 days for the staff to track down a pillow with an ORANGE cover on it. Apparently Housekeeping doesn't communicate with the office and no one in the office has access to Lost and Found. We at least got it back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m5686, Manager at Days Inn East Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear guest,
We apologized for your inconvenience. It is our hope that we will have the pleasure of accommodating you on your future trips to ABQ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
178 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

This hotel property is located just off the freeway about two blocks. Very convenient , restaurants , shops and gas stations near by. The rate was great @ $44.00 per night. The rooms were clean and well keep for a older motel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was not that great but eatable. Not a bad place to stay for a night after a long hard days travel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank OGALkiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m5686, Manager at Days Inn East Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear guest.
We are glad to see your positive response and we will look forward to seeing you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

The place was convenient off the exit. It was newly renovated and most looked great! The bed was comfortable and clean.

They only provided 2 bath towels, you probably could have requested more.

You do get a discount at the owl cafe next door so remember that; their food is excellent!

Breakfast could have been better. I dot expect a lot with a hotel continental breakfast, but this was cheap even for that. They had toast, a few yogurts, cereal, and oatmeal. Orange juice, apple juice, and coffee. I would have liked to seen some muffins or something other than toast alone.

Over all really good, must get a hotel coupon book for the best deal. We have AAA and the coupon beat that.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Merrydeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m5686, Manager at Days Inn East Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear valued guest,
We are appreciate of your positive review and we will make sure that we meet our guests' expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I usually book in advance as I travel a lot but a clerk at one hotel said to try coupons, so , i grabbed a coupon book at a truck stop, found a deal for $44 and headed 800 miles to Albuquerque, When i pulled up as a sign saying $44 in bright changeable led lights. When i walked in the guy saw my coupon book and said they were our of 1 person 1 bed rooms, and it was $55 for a double. I asked him that if I looked on line would i see that there actually WERE singles available and he said maybe because there is a two hour delay in updating. He did offer for me to look online but I was really tired and paid the extra fee. I wasn't thinking about the sign outside. A little later the clerk walked to his car and I pointed out the sign. He said he wasn't in charge of it and couldnt change it. Then he said if i didnt like the rate I didnt have to take it and there were 6 other hotels in a row in front of me. I pointed out that I wasn't attacking him personally but couldnt he understand the me looking at that big red $44 sign directly in front of me would make me mad? Anyone mad? So they don't honor the coupons and the sign, which is a digital modern led can be changed to reflect actual prices but they purposes baiting and switching which is illegal. I plan on contacting corporate and even the police because this is fraudulent. i know the police and DA are busy but they should look into this. Awful treatment here.

Room Tip: best tip is not to book here because you won't get the promised rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amethyst-King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m5686, Manager at Days Inn East Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear valued guest,
On behalf of our entire staff, we apologize for any concerns you have about your experience at our hotel. We deeply regret that our staff was not welcoming at your arrival. We appreciate your feedback and we will utilize your comments to ensure we meet all of our guests' expectations. Thank you for staying with us and it is our hope that we will have the pleasure of accommodating you on your future trips to ABQ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)
2.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#69 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Eas...
#117 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#55 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#112 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn East Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn East Albuquerque

Property: Days Inn East Albuquerque
Address: 10321 Hotel Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123-1256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Albuquerque 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn East Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Albuquerque Northeast Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing